We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Absent Gods Trilogy Audiobook

The Absent Gods Trilogy

Regular Price:$29.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Centuries ago, the land of Gameryah was saved from the forces of the Ice King by the Silver Serpent. Now the frost marches again and three young villagers set off on a perilous quest to recover the legendary weapon. Join Shanis Malan, a rebellious young woman, Oskar Klehn, a bookish misfit, and Hierm Van Derin, an outcast second son, in a classic fantasy in the tradition of David Eddings and Robert Jordan, filled with magic, intrigue, and adventure!

This collection includes the complete Absent Gods trilogy.

The Silver Serpent

The frost creeps again. Taught the sword from childhood, Shanis Malan's only dream is to be a soldier, but a woman cannot join the Galdoran army. She thinks her dream has come true when Prince Lerryn hosts a tournament in her town, but tragedy drives her and her friends from their home and sends them on a quest for a legendary artifact that can save the world from the minions of the Ice King. Join Shanis and her friends on a perilous search for the Silver Serpent.

Keeper of the Mists

Evil rises. Destiny, or perhaps mere chance, has chosen Shanis Malan to be the bearer of the Silver Serpent, the one prophesied to bring an end to years of clan war. But as Shanis seeks to fulfill her destiny, a pretender rises in the east and enemies invade her homeland. Will she choose the path that leads her back to the place she loves, or will she accept her fate and face the Keeper of the Mists? David Debord's memorable series continues in book two of The Absent Gods!

The Gates of Iron

The Frostmarch has come! Shanis Malan must unite her broken nation and unlock the secret of the Silver Serpent. With Galdora at war, Larris must unravel a conspiracy that threatens his nation from the inside. Oskar enters the order of saikurs, but does the secret to victory over the Ice King lie hidden behind the Gates of Iron? Powerful forces collide and secrets are revealed in the thrilling conclusion to The Absent Gods!

©2017 David Wood (P)2017 Gryphonwood Press

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.1 (36 )
5 star
 (16)
4 star
 (11)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.1 (34 )
5 star
 (17)
4 star
 (9)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (3)
Story
4.0 (34 )
5 star
 (15)
4 star
 (10)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Joshua 09-15-17
    Joshua 09-15-17
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    20
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "The epilogue for book 3 is missing!"

    good story

    but the epilogue four book 3 is missing

    I wish the final epilogue told more about the characters.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    justin 08-07-17
    justin 08-07-17 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    5
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    89
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good, yet unsatisfactory"

    I enjoyed the narration of this book. I didn't enjoy how disjointed the story was.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    chgruver 07-31-17
    chgruver 07-31-17 Member Since 2017
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Missing the last chapter"

    the story was good but I had to go to the book to find out how it ended.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 07-19-17
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    16
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Cliched Crap"
    What would have made The Absent Gods Trilogy better?

    A new author


    What could David Debord have done to make this a more enjoyable book for you?

    Learned to write


    If you could play editor, what scene or scenes would you have cut from The Absent Gods Trilogy?

    I found it was a forced piece with no character arcs.


    Any additional comments?

    I'm sorry for my honesty

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    chris 07-19-17
    chris 07-19-17 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    7
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "worth listening to"

    Fair story, narration falls a little flat. I didn't feel like stabbing myself in the face listening to the narrator. Story is typical young hero wow I can't believe this is adventuring look it's a monster. but it's decent. I'm not a writer so pardon the grammar.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    john carey 07-12-17
    john carey 07-12-17 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    54
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "bad eending"

    books started off with a lot of details and back story but then ended abruptly. ending was rushed and ruined the series

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.