Argonauts

9 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 372 ratings

Bug Hunt Publisher's Summary

Starting an interstellar security consulting company was supposed to be easy.

Rade got his ex-military teammates together and they pooled their savings to buy a ship and six mechs. The Argonauts were born.

But it wasn't easy.

Ruthless bankers are breathing down their necks, vengeful warlords are promising to pursue them across the galaxy, and now a mysterious new client wants Rade and his Argonauts to escort her to a frontier planet.

Problem is, the new client won't reveal her cargo. It's probably something illegal. Well, Rade needs the money, so a man's gotta do what a man's gotta do.

They arrive to find the frontier colony strangely deserted. When the shit hits the fan and the Argonauts face a possible alien infestation, it's time to pull out the big guns. Because if there's one thing Rade and his Argonauts really love, it's a good bug hunt.

And this one looks to be the hunt of a lifetime.

For fans of Old Man's War, Guardians of the Galaxy, and Armor. From a USA Today best-selling author.

©2017 Isaac Hooke (P)2017 Podium Publishing
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Bug Hunt

    • Argonauts, Book 1
    • By: Isaac Hooke
    • Narrated by: Luke Daniels
    • Length: 8 hrs and 16 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 127
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 122
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 122

    Ruthless bankers are breathing down their necks, vengeful warlords are promising to pursue them across the galaxy, and now a mysterious new client wants Rade and his Argonauts to escort her to a frontier planet. Problem is, the new client won't reveal her cargo. It's probably something illegal. Well, Rade needs the money, so a man's gotta do what a man's gotta do. They arrive to find the frontier colony strangely deserted. When the shit hits the fan and the Argonauts face a possible alien infestation, it's time to pull out the big guns.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Bug Hunters Snag Some Bugs!

    • By Mac Briggs Johnston on 09-16-17

    Regular price: $29.99

  • Book 2

    • You Are Prey

    • Argonauts, Book 2
    • By: Isaac Hooke
    • Narrated by: Luke Daniels
    • Length: 8 hrs and 11 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 59
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 58
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 57

    Rade and his team of ex-military personnel pursue a Phant to a destroyed world on the far side of the galaxy. They soon discover the planet isn't as dead as they believed. Their target hides within a massive nest inhabited by aliens appearing to belong to Tech Class I - barely out of the stone ages. Rade elects to go ahead with the operation. The team enters the nest to capture the prey. But what begins as a simple infiltration and extraction mission soon turns into a living nightmare.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • GOOD.

    • By Bunty on 05-25-18

    Regular price: $29.99

  • Book 3

    • Alien Empress

    • Argonauts, Book 3
    • By: Isaac Hooke
    • Narrated by: Luke Daniels
    • Length: 8 hrs
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 49
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 49
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 48

    One man's fight to save a homeworld, and his brothers, from total destruction. The Green homeworld is under attack by an aquatic species known as the Hydra. The Greens have mounted a desperate defense, but their planet is falling. Surus, a Green who just so happens to be the current employer of Rade and his Argonauts, plans to return to her homeworld to offer what aid she can. Rade agrees to help, as humanity owes her a great debt.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Definitely one of my favorites!

    • By Mac Briggs Johnston on 12-03-17

    Regular price: $29.99

  • Book 4

    • Quantum Predation

    • Argonauts, Book 4
    • By: Isaac Hooke
    • Narrated by: Luke Daniels
    • Length: 8 hrs and 1 min
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 36
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 34
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 35

    A colony on the outskirts of known space has ceased all transmissions. Rade and his ragtag team of security consultants are called in to investigate. What could go wrong? A whole lot, actually. When an alien invasion seems imminent, Rade has to find a way to get his team out before it's too late. Contains: intense action sequences, crude jokes, and a whole lot of bugs.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • “Quantum Predation” is a Great Audiobook Journey

    • By Mac Briggs Johnston on 02-04-18

    Regular price: $27.99

  • Book 5

    • Robot Dust Bunnies

    • Argonauts, Book 5
    • By: Isaac Hooke
    • Narrated by: Luke Daniels
    • Length: 7 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 34
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 32
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 32

    Rade and his team have joined forces with a new ally to hunt a rogue alien on a lava world. He intends to use a research station on the planet as his base of operations. Unfortunately, when the team arrives at the station, the research scientists are not quite who they appear to be.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Good book but....

    • By scott on 04-17-18

    Regular price: $27.99

  • Book 6

    • City of Phants

    • Argonauts, Book 6
    • By: Isaac Hooke
    • Narrated by: Luke Daniels
    • Length: 7 hrs and 23 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 23
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 22
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 23

    Rade returns his alien client to her secret base on the far side of the galaxy. When the ship arrives, his team finds the base destroyed beyond recognition. A dark discovery in the ruins leads the team to a new star system. There, Rade's client embarks on an important mission, leaving him and the team behind to guard valuable transportation technology. But when unexpected circumstances arise and an old enemy makes an appearance, Rade is faced with a gut-wrenching choice. Will Rade betray his client, and potentially all of humanity, to save his kids?

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Military Sci Fi Action at Its Finest

    • By Mac Briggs Johnston on 04-25-18

    Regular price: $27.99

  • Book 7

    • Rade's Fury

    • By: Isaac Hooke
    • Narrated by: Luke Daniels
    • Length: 7 hrs and 21 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 19
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 18
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 18

    Alien invaders have come to Earth. Rade, vacationing in the south of France, is mightily pissed to have his liberty time so rudely interrupted by these extraterrestrials. But he was willing to let it go. He was done fighting wars, and more than ready to leave the grunt work to the professionals. But then the aliens made the mistake of bringing his family into the equation. Ouch. The invaders were counting on humanity falling quickly. What they weren't counting on was Rade's fury.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Better than the last book

    • By scott on 04-24-18

    Regular price: $27.99

  • Book 8

    • Mechs vs. Dinosaurs

    • By: Isaac Hooke
    • Narrated by: Luke Daniels
    • Length: 7 hrs and 1 min
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 20
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 18
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 19

    An alien entity has stolen a time weapon. Rade and the Argonauts must retrieve the weapon and travel back 65 million years to ancient Earth to stop the entity from intervening in humankind's evolution. The stakes are high. If the team fails, they will return to find a galaxy populated not by humans but by the descendants of the dinosaurs.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • First book ever pitting Mechs vs. Dinosaurs

    • By Mac Briggs Johnston on 06-02-18

    Regular price: $27.99

  • Book 9

    • Operation: Bug Spray

    • Argonauts, Book 9
    • By: Isaac Hooke
    • Narrated by: Luke Daniels
    • Length: 7 hrs and 14 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 5
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 5
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 5

    Rade and the Argonauts hunt a fugitive alien to a colonized world. Embedded within the most populous city, the rogue is hidden in plain sight. Unable to obtain clearance from the local authorities, Rade and his team must sneak inside the city and quietly capture the rogue without alerting law enforcement. The operation won’t be easy. The city’s security forces have drones and mechs watching on every street corner, and the alien fugitive himself is known for his cunning, resourcefulness, and cruelty.

    Regular price: $27.99