• The Summer Holiday

  • By: S.E. Lynes
  • Narrated by: Tamsin Kennard
  • Length: 10 hrs and 44 mins
  • 3.6 out of 5 stars (26 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Summer Holiday  By  cover art

The Summer Holiday

By: S.E. Lynes
Narrated by: Tamsin Kennard
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

One loving couple. One surprise guest. One week to destroy everything....

This holiday is the first time my husband, Jeff, and I have been on our own in years, and I want it to be a fresh start. We can walk along the beach, eat ice cream in the bright Spanish sun, and fall in love again.

Then I run into Coco, the girl we all wanted to be at university. She’s just like I remember: effortlessly cool with her blonde hair and her white linen dress. I can’t resist inviting her round to our clifftop villa with its pristine pool, to show off how much Jeff and I have changed.

But when Coco steps from the dusty street into the cool tiled hall, her face freezes in horror. I turn to see Jeff, his eyes wide, his cheeks pale.

They pretend nothing’s wrong, but I know they’re both lying. And when I catch them in whispered conversations, I’m determined to find out what they’re hiding.

But when I confront them, the truth is worse than I could have dreamed.

And when things fall apart, not all of us will walk away....

From the best-selling author S.E. Lynes comes a brilliantly gripping thriller that will have you gasping out loud at the twists. Fans of Paula Hawkins, Lisa Jewell, and Gillian Flynn will love The Summer Holiday.

©2023 S.E. Lynes (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.