Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Proposal  By  cover art

The Proposal

By: S. E. Lynes
Narrated by: Tamsin Kennard
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $21.99

Buy for $21.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

You invited him into your life. And now you can never go back....

Pippa wants a second chance. Recently divorced and unhappy at work, she uproots her life to move to a beautiful farmhouse in the countryside, determined to make a fresh start. But Pippa soon realizes that troubles are never far behind. One night, when Pippa is at home alone, a stranger arrives at her front door. Pippa invites him in and, in a moment of madness, makes him an offer she believes could change everything.... 

Ryan is funny, charming, and haunted by his past. There, in the kitchen, over a glass of wine, Pippa thinks Ryan might be the answer to all of her problems. But how well does she really know him? Pippa can tell truth from lies. And she’d know if she were in danger. Wouldn’t she?

From Amazon best seller S. E. Lynes, The Proposal is a pause-resisting and utterly gripping thriller about the lengths we will go to for someone we love. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Woman at the Window, and The Wife Between Us.

©2018 S. E. Lynes (P)2018 Bookouture