Your audiobook is waiting…

Don't You Forget About Me

A Novel
Narrated by: Madeline Gould
Length: 10 hrs and 17 mins
Categories: Romance, Contemporary
4.5 out of 5 stars (101 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Internationally best-selling author Mhairi McFarlane delivers a funny, romantic, heartfelt novel perfect for fans of Josie Silver or Sally Thorne, and anyone who loves Bridget Jones!

You always remember your first love...don’t you?

If there’s anything worse than being fired from the lousiest restaurant in town, it’s coming home early to find your boyfriend in bed with someone else. Reeling from the humiliation of a double dumping in one day, Georgina takes the next job that comes her way - bartender in a newly opened pub. There’s only one problem: It’s run by the guy she fell in love with years ago. And - make that two problems - he doesn’t remember her. At all. But she has fabulous friends and her signature hot pink fur coat...what more could a girl really need?

Lucas McCarthy has not only grown into a broodingly handsome man, but he’s also turned into an actual grown-up, with a thriving business and a dog along the way. Crossing paths with him again throws Georgina’s rocky present into sharp relief - and brings a secret from her past bubbling to the surface. Only she knows what happened 12 years ago, and why she’s allowed the memories to chase her ever since. But maybe it’s not too late for the truth...or a second chance with the one that got away?

©2019 Mhairi McFarlane (P)2019 HarperAudio

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    66
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Cute, Emotional Romantic Drama

This was hard for me to get into at first. I think if I was reading the book it would have been different, as I could go back and double check who a character was, but since I listen to books at work or in the car and am sometimes only partially listening, it can be more challenging to follow along. Not necessarily the authors fault, just it is what it is. When I first started this book it was like that, but as time went on I was able to follow the characters and the plot line just fine. I liked the narrator's voice and the characters were well rounded. I wasn't looking for a cheesy romance novel, but instead something more angsty and emotional with an actual story line. This novel delivered that as well as some laughs here and there. If you like the move Love, Rosie or the book One Day In December, then I think you would like this as well.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

I am such a fan of all her books!

Her characters are so real I can identify and put a face on each one.

Hilarious and heartbreaking just what I want in a book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This book.

I swear, this story ripped me apart and put me back together several times. Fantastic book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!

Another hit by Mhairi McFarlane. She writes witty chick-lit with a great facility with language. I was skeptical of someone from high school not recognising her, as that's a plot line in Here's Looking At You, but this book goes in many surprising places I didn't expect. Hurry up and write another Mhairi!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • nancy
  • SACRAMENTO, CA, United States
  • 11-24-19

such a sad sack person

I tried, I really did but I just couldn't like the main character and I didn't have the patience to see if she ever became even reasonably happy. She had no charm nor did any of the supporting characters. Don't bother with this book

0 of 1 people found this review helpful