We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Wisdom of Your Cells Speech

The Wisdom of Your Cells: How Your Beliefs Control Your Biology

Regular Price:$55.97
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

In the tradition of Carl Sagan, Rachel Carson, and Stephen Hawking, a new voice has emerged with the unique gift of translating cutting-edge science into clear, accessible language: Dr. Bruce Lipton.

With The Wisdom of Your Cells, this internationally recognized authority on cellular biology takes listeners on an in-depth exploration into the microscopic world, where new discoveries and research are revolutionizing the way we understand life, evolution, and consciousness.

In this full-length audio course, Dr. Lipton shares his lucid and startling insights about the building blocks of life, and how each one of our cells has far greater innate intelligence than we once believed.

©2006 Bruce H. Lipton; (P)2006 Sounds True

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (889 )
5 star
 (565)
4 star
 (156)
3 star
 (65)
2 star
 (31)
1 star
 (72)
Overall
4.4 (558 )
5 star
 (389)
4 star
 (95)
3 star
 (31)
2 star
 (11)
1 star
 (32)
Story
4.4 (559 )
5 star
 (383)
4 star
 (97)
3 star
 (39)
2 star
 (16)
1 star
 (24)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Heather B Eslick 10-13-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fascinating!"

    I really enjoyed this book. Dr. Lipton's passion for the topic is evident in his reading. The science at the cell level is really interesting. I like the way Dr. Lipton breaks down the basis of his theory to the cell level first and then builds on the physical evidence to support his thoughts. I particularly found the discussion on how his cell science impacts behavior, self-conception, and how children learn instinctively, unconsciously and without thought, all as a result of how our cells operate. So fascinating!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Matilde 09-08-16
    Matilde 09-08-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    7
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Absolutely mind blowing!"

    Bruce H. Lipton speaks with passion & enthusiasm. So much to absorb! Well written, very clear and easy to understand for all! A must read!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    David 08-20-16
    David 08-20-16 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    5
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Pseudoscience."

    Interesting ideas, but no hard science to back any of it up. Not worth your time!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Geddy 07-23-16
    Geddy 07-23-16 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "loved it. Very informative, eyes opening."

    Realy enjoyed it.Very informative, deep, and makes a lot of sens.Loved it.Will recommend it for all my friends

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 07-01-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    13
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Awesome "

    This book has dome very insightful information about ourselves our body and our anatomy. I particularly enjoyed the part about are early development and how it influences the rest of our adult life.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Francisco Urosa Katy, Tx USA 07-01-16
    Francisco Urosa Katy, Tx USA 07-01-16 Member Since 2011
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    5
    5
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "great teachings"

    describes our past, present and future evolution based on what can be pbseved in nature. great perspective

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    theoem35 06-13-16
    theoem35 06-13-16 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    12
    5
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Loved it!"

    From basics of biology to a fractal explanation of our future on planet earth. Loved it!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Laura Romero Los Angeles, CA United States 05-20-16
    Laura Romero Los Angeles, CA United States 05-20-16 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Mind blowing"

    Mind blowing. In a good way. Literally changed my perceptions of myself, humamity, earth, and the universe. If only everyone else on earth could hear this...

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Marian Florida 05-19-16
    Marian Florida 05-19-16 Member Since 2015

    zig

    HELPFUL VOTES
    59
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    44
    33
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Incredible!"

    I learned so much. Haven't read his other books , but this one blew me away. I've just finished my second listen. It's because I wanted to be sure to remember everything.
    The author reads the book and gets me as excited as he is about all the information. He has a good friendly voice and never once did it occur to me that I wasn't along for the ride, so to speak.
    Highly recommend. I have an understanding of life that's new, exciting and wonderful. Oddly, (I'm not a big math fan) but even that mesmerized me! Woohoo!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Joni 05-16-16
    Joni 05-16-16 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Loved it!"

    Can't believe anyone gave this book a bad review! It was compelling and informative! I'll read it again.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.