• Killing Me Softly

  • Previously Published as Live and Let Die
  • By: Bianca Sloane
  • Narrated by: Julienne Irons
  • Length: 7 hrs and 35 mins
  • 4.0 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Killing Me Softly  By  cover art

Killing Me Softly

By: Bianca Sloane
Narrated by: Julienne Irons
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

"Best book I've read in a LONG time!" (Adam Croft, best-selling author of Her Last Tomorrow)

A shocking murder. A web of deceit. A twist even Hitchcock wouldn't see coming.

It starts with a phone call - Sondra Ellis' beautiful baby sister, Tracy, has disappeared during a jog along Chicago's snowy lakefront. She's even more devastated when Tracy's mangled body is found days later, the victim of a mugging gone wrong. A year later, Sondra continues to struggle with Tracy's death. Her trauma deepens when she discovers series of odd and unsettling cracks in her sister's seemingly perfect life: puzzling messages, inexplicable meetings, and secrets and lies at every turn.

As Sondra continues to dig into the mystery of what happened to her sister, she has no idea she's on her own collision course with life and death.

For fans of Patricia Highsmith, Mary Higgins Clark, and Alfred Hitchcock, Killing Me Softly is a pause-resisting psychological thriller that will keep you up long past your bedtime.

©2012, 2014 Bianca Sloane (P)2021 Bianca Sloane