adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A psychological thriller written by NY Times best-selling author Kristen Middleton.

You'll pay for what you've done....

When a deranged lunatic starts targeting single mom, Amanda Schultz, with threatening letters and "presents" on her doorstep, she turns to the police, who offer advice but no real help. At the mercy of a psychopath, Amanda realizes she's in a game of cat and mouse, where the killer keeps changing the rules and the winner...is the only one left standing.

For fans of Nora Roberts, Sandra Brown, and Linda Howard...

Language, violence, and adult situations. Warning - reference to sexual abuse but no graphic details.

©199 Kristen Middleton (P)2018 Kristen Middleton

What listeners say about Forget Me Not (A Thrilling Suspense Novel)

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    7
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    6

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

He said

The narrator used he said she said after every statement, drove me nuts. Story was good though.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Narration

I thought the narration of this story was truly awful and it spoiled the whole story.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved It

loved it. could not take my ear buds out. I never expected the ending either.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Psychological thriller

I read the kindle version of this book in June of 2019. I got the audiobook free from the author and listened to it. It was well done with changes to the voice for the different characters. I did hear a few words pronounced incorrectly. When Kevin is learning to fillet the fish, it is pronounced “fill it”. I must admit that I did not remember who the stalker was from my previous read. Over all an interesting audiobook. Kept me entertained.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Horrible

Worst story and even worse narrator if that’s possible. I actually paid for this. Please don’t waste your money too.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

I liked the book

I liked that book. I would read more of her books but I would not have then read to me.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Bad narration

I’m sure this is a good book but I can’t listen any longer.. This narrator is terrible. I’ll have to read the book at a later date to see if I like it or not.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not a bad mystery story, but not great

This story had a good twist ending, but that's about all it had to make up for the constant repetitive "he said" and "she replied". This story was a good concept and could have been so much better. Parts of it didn't make any sense. Why would someone who inherits a cabin fully furnished hold a garage sale the next day when they hadn't even decided whether they were going to stay in the cabin. Why did we need to know what a character thinks and then have them repeat the thought out loud? Not my favorite novel. I hope the 2nd in the series is better.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A great suspenseful story

A great suspenseful story with a bit of creepy thrown in. The narration by Claire Riley was good, although with most of the chapters starting as Amanda, it would have been nice to hear a male voice for the stalker.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This was a great read

I enjoyed this story. It was full of mystery & suspense. It was terrifying for Amanda and her family. I was heart broken when Lacey was taken. I had no idea who the stalker was & shocked to find out who it was. A great job with this story. A definite thumbs up.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Debbie McLean
  • Debbie McLean
  • 05-14-21

fan blooming tastic

I honestly loved this audiobook and couldn't put it down, I agree there's a lot of "he said, she said" and it did annoy me to start with but I got over it and thoroughly enjoyed it xxxxxxxx

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for John Marsden
  • John Marsden
  • 02-23-21

Enjoyable Listen.

I really enjoyed listening to this book, yes, i can agree with other reviewers that He said, she replied was used far too much in the narrative but in my opinion the quality of the story and narration compensated for this. The characters were good and well developed from Kevin the 8 year old boy through his mum Amanda and her parents. Claire the narrator was good at giving each character their own unique voices and this made the a sometimes complex story easy to follow. The ending of the story has a pretty good twist and I never saw that ending coming. I am now looking forward to moving on to listening to book 2 in the series.
I was given this copy of the book and have left this honest and voluntary review.