Forget Me Not (A Thrilling Suspense Novel)

Summit Lake Thriller, Book 1
Narrated by: Claire Riley
Series: Summit Lake Thriller, Book 1
Length: 8 hrs and 4 mins
4.0 out of 5 stars (20 ratings)

Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A psychological thriller written by NY Times best-selling author Kristen Middleton.

You'll pay for what you've done....

When a deranged lunatic starts targeting single mom, Amanda Schultz, with threatening letters and "presents" on her doorstep, she turns to the police, who offer advice but no real help. At the mercy of a psychopath, Amanda realizes she's in a game of cat and mouse, where the killer keeps changing the rules and the winner...is the only one left standing.

For fans of Nora Roberts, Sandra Brown, and Linda Howard...

Language, violence, and adult situations. Warning - reference to sexual abuse but no graphic details.

©199 Kristen Middleton (P)2018 Kristen Middleton

What listeners say about Forget Me Not (A Thrilling Suspense Novel)

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved It

loved it. could not take my ear buds out. I never expected the ending either.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Psychological thriller

I read the kindle version of this book in June of 2019. I got the audiobook free from the author and listened to it. It was well done with changes to the voice for the different characters. I did hear a few words pronounced incorrectly. When Kevin is learning to fillet the fish, it is pronounced “fill it”. I must admit that I did not remember who the stalker was from my previous read. Over all an interesting audiobook. Kept me entertained.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

He said

The narrator used he said she said after every statement, drove me nuts. Story was good though.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A great suspenseful story

A great suspenseful story with a bit of creepy thrown in. The narration by Claire Riley was good, although with most of the chapters starting as Amanda, it would have been nice to hear a male voice for the stalker.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This was a great read

I enjoyed this story. It was full of mystery & suspense. It was terrifying for Amanda and her family. I was heart broken when Lacey was taken. I had no idea who the stalker was & shocked to find out who it was. A great job with this story. A definite thumbs up.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed this story

I was really surprised how quickly engrossed I became in the story. It starts off really quickly and keeps the pace going until the end. Told from multiple POV's and centers around a mother trying to find a new life for her and her son after being unlucky in love but sadly her past won't leave her alone. Right after she lands on her family's doorstep, creepy stalker things start to happen and everyone is a suspect. But unlike most stalker stories, this mother never gives up and faces all dangers head on. She never cowers in the face of fear and the whole story is very believable. I love stories with strong women and equally strong mother's giving it their all to protect their young.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Wait for it! The crescendo is worth it.

Stalking, pedophilia, suicide, human trafficking, and murder, all enough to create a suspense thriller on their own, collide for the ultimate storyline in Kristen Middleton’s, Forget Me Not. Divorcee, two-time widow, and single mother, Amanda, travels home to Summit Lake, Minnesota to claim an unexpected inheritance and finds that a menacing presence has followed her. Her usual assured nature becomes irrational and apprehensive as her stalker’s harmless pranks begin to terrify her and endanger those she loves. Amanda engages in a dangerous game of cat and mouse with her prowler but gets her no closer to discovering his identity. Be that as it may, the story behind her ex-husband’s possible suicide unravels unforgivable suspicions and truths that lead her right to the monster that she helped create. While some of the predicaments in which the characters find themselves can be a bit cliché, Middleton masters layering unsuspecting twists in the plot that throttle the reader and her characters into the next crisis. Middleton takes her time weaving the reader through the backstory, consequently giving the novel a slow start. Nevertheless, it all adds to the character build of the ominous “Him.” The facets surrounding his need for revenge and acknowledgment is what kept me holding on, waiting for him to show himself. I loved that he was not an easy reveal, and the ending was more than I could have asked. Kristen Middleton’s, Forget Me Not, is a great listen for anyone who likes to experience their thrills in a crescendo of suspense laced chain of events. “I requested this audiobook from Audiobooks Unleashed and have voluntarily left this review.” - N. Coney

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

An ikay story

This story began quite interesting, and I must say, the concept was really good, and having it all happening in a little town where everybody knows each other was a good idea. Different POVs, though... it was there where this book got derailed. The inner monologues were stilted and self-justifying. Instead of letting the story shown the motives and reasons, they were told to us in a very detailed and annoying way. It was entertaining, yes. but really, the final chapters were absolutely ridiculous. I'll probably try another book by this author some time, though. Just to be sure :P The narrator, Claire Riley, was mostly good, except for some weird pauses here and there.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Secrets of the past

The story weaves around a small town in Minnesota, Amanda's hometown. When Amanda and her eight year old son Kevin return to spend the summer with her parents, strange things begin to happen. I liked the feeling of family, with Amanda's mother and stepfather. It was fun to watch her parents bickering in a loving way. I also liked Parker, the friendly neighbor who was divorced with a twelve year old son. He quickly became my favorite character. There was a slow build up of unsettling incidents, with Amanda having no idea who could be doing these things. The story really took unexpected twists and turns, never knowing who was behind the seeming pranks, as they became more frightening. The ending was a complete surprise.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Terrible Narrator

The single worst performance I've ever heard. The book wasnt that great either. Really juvenile writing. Dave your credit. Find something better. And save yourself from having to listen to this. You'll thank me.

1 person found this helpful