adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The beautiful young woman is perfectly still, curled up in the trunk of the car, her long dark hair hiding her face. Her cotton blouse has ridden up a little, revealing two small dots an inch apart on her back. Just like the others. 

Guilt has kept FBI Agent Tori Hunter away from her home in Manchester Bay, Minnesota for 20 years, ever since her twin sister disappeared on the Fourth of July, when the girls should have been together. But when she receives an anonymous newspaper clipping about another missing girl, Genevieve, Tori is dragged back to the past. Just like Tori’s sister, Genevieve vanished without a trace, her empty car abandoned on a lonely lakeside road as Independence Day fireworks lit up the sky overhead. 

Returning to Minnesota lake country, Tori finds Genevieve’s distraught parents desperate for answers. How could their beautiful, popular daughter be snatched so near her own home? Under pressure to make an arrest, the police have no time for Tori’s theories. Besides, they already have a suspect for Genevieve’s abductor: A local man seen flirting with her the night she disappeared. 

But then the suspect is found dead in his isolated cabin, days before another girl’s body is discovered bound and strangled in the trunk of her car, two strange dots on her back. The bloodstains surrounding her body belong to the one man Tori thought she could trust. Reeling, Tori knows the closer she gets to the truth, the more her own life is at risk. But can she catch this killer before it’s too late for Genevieve? 

An absolutely addictive mystery thriller. Perfect for fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni and Tess Gerritsen.

©2020 Roger Stelljes (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Silenced Girls

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    66
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    62
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Repeated

This audiobook has been rerecorded with a female narrator. As I listened to the book I was certain I'd heard the story before. Well I had, it was originally recorded with Johnny Peppers as the narrator. I already have the book in my library but I can't find it in the purchases. Same title - Same author but I now have paid for 2 copies of the same book. Going to see if I can get a refund but wish audible would take into account that I already had the book, difference being the narrator. Anyway - if you go to purchase this book make sure you haven't already - wish i had. Other than that it's an ok story kept me interested but nothing too suspenseful.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

too predictable

if the FBI was that slow in real life to see a pattern, no case would be solved.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I’m looking for!

I’ve listened to an embarrassing or impressive percentage of the books available here featuring a female law enforcement lead and go all in on series fitting the bill.
Tori Hunter and the way this story was told is exactly what I’m always looking for. I love that this book and the next are longer than most of this style as well. Really excited for more!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Suspenseful twists and turns from start to finish!

It was a suspenseful thriller with ongoing plot development. Just when I thought I knew who the killer was, it took a hard right and I found myself sleuthing along with the detectives! Well done! Can’t wait did the next one!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good Story

Premise of book was good. FBI Agent Tori Hunter’s identical twin was kidnapped and assumed dead when they were in high school. Tori left town when she went away to college and never forgot her sister. That is until she received a newspaper clipping of another woman who has disappeared from town. I did enjoy the book. However in some instances I felt that if Tori was truly as good as agent as portrayed then some of her dialogue would not be sounding as inept as it did. Also the narrator in describing what was being eaten for a meal described a filet steak as “fill-ett”! Really felt that a more mature voice could have been chosen for the narrator.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Can't wait

Loved it can't wait for next one!!! hope it is coming out very soon. Fonda

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

fabulous!

love the MN based mystery! well done! great story and great reading! kudos to both!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

This is the first Roger Stelljes book I've listened to and I am anxiously awaiting the next in the Tori Hunter series! At the beginning, I had a hard time getting into the book, as it seemed to start a bit slow for me. I gave it time, and the story slowly, but steadily came to life for me and the characters developed beautifully. While the ending wasn't a shocker for me, it was still written in a way which kept me interested. Kate Handford did a fine job of narrating, keeping the characters true.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Not a boring or a slow chapter

I love this book. This was the first book by this author for me but it will not be the last. I love the side stories that was added.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Compelling listening. Best in psychological detail

The only time this fine thrilled failed for me was when the author tried to do detailed love scenes. Those were too Romance novel & trite. But the rest of the story was first rate in complexity, with detailed descriptions to set the scenes.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Klyn
  • Klyn
  • 12-10-20

Brilliant

I hope Tori can be sustained now the big mystery of her life if solved