Close Enemies

Michael Biörn, Book 3
Narrated by: John McLain
Series: A Michael Biorn, Book 3
Length: 11 hrs and 54 mins
5 out of 5 stars (8 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Tigers don’t belong in Yellowstone National Park. Yet, here they are...big, mean, and thirsty for blood.

It started as a routine check for park ranger Michael Biörn. A vehicle illegally parked on a service road. An instant later, a child is fighting for her life while the man responsible vanishes into thin air. Stranger still, the encounter leaves Michael wounded and unable to heal for the first time in his eon-long existence.

Before the shape-shifter has a chance to reflect on his puzzling disability, the slaying begins.

Yellowstone's bears are the first victims, hunted for sport by very large cats. But soon the beasts start targeting humans, and it falls to Michael to stop them.

In his weakened state, Michael will need some help to unravel the mystery behind the attacks. But who can he trust when every single one of his friends is a potential suspect?

In an investigation spanning three continents, Michael will need to come face to face with the demons of his past to protect those close to him and finally find peace.

Books in the Michael Biörn series are mysteries with an urban fantasy backdrop in the tradition of Patricia Briggs, Jim Butcher, and Faith Hunter.

Michael Biörn series

0. Michael Biörn (a short story)

1. Shadow Pack

2. Unholy Trinity

3. Close Enemies

©2019 David Fouchard (P)2020 David Marc Daniel Fouchard

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Book

As always Mr Daniel has written another book that is hard to put down!!! I love the characters in his stories, the only issue is when is the next book coming? lol

Thank you for such an enjoyable ride!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Close Enemies

awesome story with bits of comedy. Characters were well developed. Will Follow novel stories.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book series!!

This book series was great!! Action, suspense, mystery, and some great one liners to add the funny!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs Cottee
  • Mrs Cottee
  • 02-15-20

Great story with many twists.

A really good story which keeps you hooked right to the end. Look forward to the next one.