Beauty Never Dies Chronicles

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 127 ratings

Slumber Publisher's Summary

There is no such thing as happily ever after.

Everything Charlotte Winston thought she knew has been thrown out the window. From the moment she opens her eyes, the world she remembered ceases to exist, and in its place is a post-apocalyptic realm filled with unimaginable dangers. And one very smoking hot guy who has an uncanny ability to make her blood sing, then boil in a blink of an eye.

Dash Darhk is everything her parents would hate. He's six feet and two inches of dark temptation and a killer smile, that's surely left a stream of broken hearts in his wake. But her parents are nowhere to be found. Charlotte is alone in this new world. Destroyed by a toxic mist, the land isn't the only thing altered, but the inhabitants as well.

As Charlotte begins the hunt for her family, gifts she's never fathom awake inside her. And with the gifts come problems. Enormous ones. Charlotte is running out of options and places to hide. If she can't figure out who to trust - and fast - she will lose more than her heart.

Fans of Hunger Games, The 100, and Divergent will fall in love with Slumber.

©2017 J.L. Weil (P)2017 Caitlin Kelly
Show More Show Less

You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    • Slumber

    • Beauty Never Dies Chronicles, Book 1
    • By: J.L. Weil
    • Narrated by: Caitlin Kelly, Gary Furlong
    • Length: 8 hrs and 43 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 92
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 84
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 84

    There is no such thing as happily ever after. Everything Charlotte Winston thought she knew has been thrown out the window. From the moment she opens her eyes, the world she remembered ceases to exist, and in its place is a post-apocalyptic realm filled with unimaginable dangers. And one very smoking hot guy who has an uncanny ability to make her blood sing, then boil in a blink of an eye.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Excellent YA Paranormal Fantasy!

    • By Adriana B on 02-24-18

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 2

    • Entangled

    • Beauty Never Dies Chronicles, Book 2
    • By: J. L. Weil
    • Narrated by: Caitlin Kelly, Gary Furlong
    • Length: 8 hrs and 44 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 33
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 30
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 30

    Charlotte used to dream of love. Now she only dreams of freedom and the boy she is convinced would never betray or abandon her. They lie. They all lie. Or do they? Within the white walls of Diamond Towers, Charlotte sees the post-apocalyptic realm known as the Heights in a new light. But she soon learns that underneath the gleam and sparkle of the city, a different sort of evil breathes. Sometimes hearing the truth only makes things worse.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Wild new reality

    • By Ruby McDemon on 09-19-18

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 3

    • Beauty Never Dies Chronicles 3: Forsaken

    • By: J.L. Weil
    • Narrated by: Caitlin Kelly, Gary Furlong
    • Length: 8 hrs and 9 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 2

    Back at the Institute, Dash and Charlotte wonder if they have made the right choice in returning to Diamond Towers. Toxic zombies, called the Forsaken, emerge out of the mist. And Charlotte’s powers are on the fritz. Charlotte knows evil walks with them in the new world, and she’s ready to take action. With Dash by her side, no one stands a chance. The only way they can protect their future is to destroy the Institute brick by white brick. It will take more than mere strength and an act of God. It will take trust and a kind of love that is not easily broken.  

    Regular price: $19.95