The New Frontiers Series

6 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 322 ratings

The New Frontiers Series Boxed Set Publisher's Summary

Three complete novels. Almost 1,000 pages of lighting-paced action. 

Anyone who is a fan of Isaac Asimov, Arthur C. Clarke, David Weber will love Jack L. Knapp. And they do. Thousands of copies have been downloaded. This is science-fiction at its best - future engineering, intrigue, first contact....It’s a space opera like none you’ve experienced before. The audiobooks will keep you listening late into the night - you won't be able to stop!

Audiobook 1: The Ship 

Building a spaceship that uses Nicola Tesla's revolutionary space drive is only the beginning. From a new industrial revolution to the brink of global war, restless humanity presses onward, eventually to the first contact with an alien species. 

There will be changes...if we survive.

Fans of Carl Sagan, Arthur C. Clarke, and Jerry Pournelle will love this hard SF series. 

"Readers who like their socket wrenches properly used will love this" - T. Jackson King

"Interesting approach combining near future with imaginative science" - Amazon Customer

"A real 'hard' science fiction novel. Jack Knapp continues to write a good story. I love that his editing is also superb. No more errors than I’d find in a professionally published book." - Ronald Q. Smith

Audiobook 2: NFI 

New Frontiers, Inc, is leading the drive to conquer space. Overcoming opposition from powerful and jealous nations is only the beginning. What of the alien society that left those mysterious beacons in the asteroid belt? They’re still here, and they’re not happy....

If you liked John Ringo’s Troy Rising trilogy, you’ll enjoy Jack Knapp’s New Frontiers series.

Much more action, skullduggery, etc. Plenty of new tech, lots of spying, and back door deals. We may be on the eve of WWIII.

Audiobook 3: NEO

World War III is about to break out. As if that wasn’t dangerous enough, the enigmatic extraterrestrials called the Flickers have returned with a warning: do not venture beyond the moon. Faced with the ultimate threat, can humanity put aside their differences and unite to face the common danger?

Fans of Robert A. Heinlein, Isaac Asimov, and David Weber will enjoy this series.

"...a page turner...I was up most of the night." - Blair Howard

"A well written book and a great series that grabs your attention and holds it" - CB

"It’s such a rare event that a story captures my attention so well that I forget to eat and sleep. The author really understands Geopolitics and human nature" - Kindle Scotty 

©2016-present Jack L Knapp (P)2018 Jack L Knapp
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1-3

    • The New Frontiers Series Boxed Set

    • The Ship, NFI, and NEO
    • By: Jack L Knapp
    • Narrated by: Tom Lennon
    • Length: 32 hrs and 37 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 112
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 108
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 108

    This boxed set contains 3 complete science-fiction novels. This is science-fiction at its best - future engineering, intrigue, first contact. It’s a space opera like none you’ve experienced before. The audiobooks will keep you listening late into the night, and you won't be able to stop.... 

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • Something almost happens then nothing.

    • By M. Pratt on 07-28-18

    Regular price: $29.95

  • Book 1

    • The Ship

    • The New Frontiers Series, Book 1
    • By: Jack L. Knapp
    • Narrated by: Tom Lennon
    • Length: 11 hrs and 43 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 117
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 108
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 109

    Building a spaceship that uses Nicola Tesla's revolutionary space drive is only the beginning. From a new industrial revolution to the brink of global war, restless humanity presses onward, eventually to the first contact with an alien species.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Please record the rest of this series

    • By Robert on 01-08-17
    • The New Frontiers Series, Book 1
    • By: Jack L. Knapp
    • Narrated by: Tom Lennon
    • Length: 11 hrs and 43 mins
    • Release date: 01-06-17
    • 3.5 out of 5 stars 117 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 2

    • NFI: New Frontiers, Incorporated

    • The New Frontiers Series, Book 2
    • By: Jack L. Knapp
    • Narrated by: Tom Lennon
    • Length: 11 hrs and 59 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 27
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 25
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 25

    New Frontiers, Inc., is leading the drive to conquer space. Overcoming opposition from powerful and jealous nations is only the beginning. What of the alien society that left those mysterious beacons in the asteroid belt? They’re still here, and they’re not happy.... If you liked John Ringo’s Troy Rising trilogy, you’ll enjoy Jack Knapp’s New Frontiers series.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • SyFy written like pure Sy

    • By Chester on 02-10-18

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 3

    • NEO: Near Earth Objects

    • The New Frontiers Series, Book 3
    • By: Jack L. Knapp
    • Narrated by: Tom Lennon
    • Length: 10 hrs and 57 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 19
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 18
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 18

    World War III is about to break out. As if that wasn’t dangerous enough, the enigmatic extraterrestrials called the Flickers have returned with a warning: do not venture beyond the moon. Faced with the ultimate threat, can humanity put aside their differences and unite to face the common danger?

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • The best so far

    • By Matt on 03-12-18

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 4

    • BEMs: Bug Eyed Monsters: Book Four, the New Frontiers Series

    • By: Jack L Knapp
    • Narrated by: Tom Lennon
    • Length: 14 hrs and 9 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 47
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 45
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 45

    The mysterious species called Flickers are thought to have a base in the outer solar system. A task force is sent to find out. Living in the Kuiper Zone, the Flicker want nothing more than to be left alone. But the solar system belongs to humans. Can the two coexist? Or will history repeat and contact lead to war, as has so often happened in humanity's past?

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Outside my normal genre

    • By Jan M on 08-22-18

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 5

    MARS audiobook cover art
    • MARS

    • The Martian Autonomous Republic of Sol (The New Frontiers Series, Book 5)
    • By: Jack L Knapp
    Not Available on Audible.com

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.

    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.