Wasteland: Dystopian Survival Series

4 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 18 ratings

Wizard of the Wasteland Publisher's Summary

Finding hope in a hopeless world....

Abel survived the apocalypse, but drugs nearly killed him. He scratches out a living scavenging for anything of value until he witnesses something incredible...the Wizard of the Wasteland.

When Abel joins the travelling showman, passing off pre-apocalypse technology as objects of magic and intrigue, they come upon a horrifying sight: a group of children enslaved by the brutal drug gang The Family.

As he and the wizard take on the challenge of freeing the slaves, Abel must resist the temptations of a world without hope. To keep the kids from reliving his miserable existence, he'll have to risk everything. Even having the wizard on his side may not be enough....

Wizard of the Wasteland is a post-apocalyptic action adventure novel for fans of Fallout, The Stand, Alas, Babylon, and The Road. If you like unforgettable characters, gripping action, and new takes on dystopian survival tales, then you'll love the first book in Jon Cronshaw's thrilling new series.

©2017 Jon Cronshaw (P)2017 No World Press
Show More Show Less
  • Book 0.5

    Addict of the Wasteland audiobook cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.

    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.

  • Book 1

    • Wizard of the Wasteland

    • A Post-Apocalyptic Adventure
    • By: Jon Cronshaw
    • Narrated by: Ian Coleman
    • Length: 6 hrs and 18 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 15
    • Performance
      3 out of 5 stars 14
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 14

    Abel survived the apocalypse, but drugs nearly killed him. He scratches out a living scavenging for anything of value until he witnesses something incredible...the Wizard of the Wasteland. When Abel joins the travelling showman, passing off pre-apocalypse technology as objects of magic and intrigue, they come upon a horrifying sight: a group of children enslaved by the brutal drug gang The Family. As he and the wizard take on the challenge of freeing the slaves, Abel must resist the temptations of a world without hope.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Captivating

    • By Michelle Titherington VanDaley on 09-11-17

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 2

    • Knight of the Wasteland

    • Dystopian Survival Series, Book 2
    • By: Jon Cronshaw
    • Narrated by: Ian Coleman
    • Length: 6 hrs and 24 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Performance
      2.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 2

    In a world ravaged by dust storms and poisonous rains, Abel has survived feral dogs, raiders, and drug addiction... but he's done with just surviving. Now, he wants to start living. When Abel stumbles across a boy suffering from the same addiction that almost killed him, he takes the kid under his wing and offers him a new life... a life free from drugs. But when a brutal drug gang comes after the kid, Abel must risk everything to keep him safe and end The Family's reign of terror.

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 3

    King of the Wasteland audiobook cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.

    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.