Christopher Artinian

Christopher Artinian

To stay up to date with all the very latest news, don't forget to join the mailing list:

Christopher Artinian was born and raised in Leeds, West Yorkshire. Wanting to escape life in a big city and concentrate more on working to live than living to work, he moved to the Outer Hebrides in the north-west of Scotland in 2004, and has lived there ever since with his wife and dogs.

He released his debut novel, Safe Haven: Rise of the Rams in February 2017. This was the first instalment of a post-apocalyptic zombie series. Book two, Safe Haven: Realm of the Raiders continues the fast moving and often terrifying story, and book three, Reap of the Righteous concludes the first chapter in this gripping saga. Safe Haven Book four - Ice came out in December 2018 marking a brand new chapter in the series. Two stand-alone novellas have been released. Before Safe Haven: Lucy follows the story of one of the most loved characters from the books. While, Before Safe Haven: Alex takes a look at one of the unsung heroes. Before Safe Haven: Mike, a novel features Safe Haven's main character Mike Fletcher and looks at the events that made him the man his is today.

The first and second books in Artinian's new series, The End of Everything, have become Amazon best-sellers and follow the story of two sisters fighting for survival in a zombie infested post-apocalyptic landscape. The eagerly awaited third book in the series will be released on 31st May.

In October 2017, he won the prestigious Zombie Book of the Month Award for Rise of the RAMs. In December 2017 he was also awarded with the prestigious, "Best New Author" award by the Reanimated Writers group. In addition, Safe Haven won the "Best Series" award in the popular GMZ poll.

For fans of the Safe Haven books, a stand-alone short story featuring one of the main Safe Haven characters was published as part of an anthology (Undead Worlds). Christopher was also featured in the Treasured Chests anthology and another of his stories, "Condemned" was released in the Zombie Road anthology. More recently, one of his horror short stories has been included in the Trick or Treat Thrillers - Best Paranormal 2018 anthology.

For more information on his past, present and future work visit and to sign up for the newsletter.

Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

    • Safe Haven: Rise of the RAMs, Volume 1

    • By: Christopher Artinian
    • Narrated by: S.W. Salzman
    • Length: 8 hrs and 12 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 39
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 38
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 38

    The planet has succumbed to a monstrous virus. Those who die from the infection return as savage zombies hell-bent on spreading the virus to the rest of the human population....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Rise of the RAMs

    • By Neesie315 on 04-22-19

    Regular price: $19.95

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.