Detective Robyn Carter Crime Thriller Series

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2,200 ratings

Little Girl Lost Publisher's Summary

A perfect family hiding disturbing secrets. A killer who wants the truth to be told. A little girl in terrible danger.

A teacher goes missing under suspicious circumstances and a man is murdered at a local reservoir. For Detective Robyn Carter, there's no obvious link between the cases. But as she starts to delve into them, her investigations lead her to Abigail, perfect wife and mother to beautiful little Izzy. What was Abigail's connection to the victims? And why is she receiving threatening messages from an anonymous number?

But as Robyn starts to inch closer to finding the killer, Izzy is abducted. Unless Robyn gets to the twisted individual in time, a little girl will die.

Gripping, fast paced and nail-bitingly tense, this serial killer thriller will chill you to the bone. Perfect for fans of MJ Arlidge and Angela Marsons. Discover Carol Wyer's new series today.

©2017 Carol Wyer (P)2017 Bookouture
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Little Girl Lost

    • Detective Robyn Carter Crime Thriller Series, Book 1
    • By: Carol Wyer
    • Narrated by: Emma Newman
    • Length: 14 hrs and 18 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 1,344
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,225
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 1,224

    A teacher goes missing under suspicious circumstances and a man is murdered at a local reservoir. For Detective Robyn Carter, there's no obvious link between the cases. But as she starts to delve into them, her investigations lead her to Abigail, perfect wife and mother to beautiful little Izzy. What was Abigail's connection to the victims? And why is she receiving threatening messages from an anonymous number?

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Disturbing subject matter

    • By S. Klinger on 07-11-17
    • Detective Robyn Carter Crime Thriller Series, Book 1
    • By: Carol Wyer
    • Narrated by: Emma Newman
    • Length: 14 hrs and 18 mins
    • Release date: 01-19-17
    • 4 out of 5 stars 1,344 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 2

    • Secrets of the Dead

    • Detective Robyn Carter Crime Thriller Series, Book 2
    • By: Carol Wyer
    • Narrated by: Emma Newman
    • Length: 10 hrs and 22 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 368
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 338
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 337

    When a young mother is found drowned in the bath, clutching a receipt saying 'all debts paid', Detective Robyn Carter knows it's just the beginning of a harrowing case. She recognizes the signs of a serial killer, and when a second victim with a receipt is found, her worst fears are confirmed. With the local press whipping the public into a frenzy, Robyn is under pressure to solve the crime yesterday. But her team can't find a link between the two bodies, and the cracks are starting to show.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Loved it!!!

    • By Angela M. Dokos on 06-10-17

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 3

    • The Missing Girls

    • Detective Robyn Carter Crime Thriller Series, Book 3
    • By: Carol Wyer
    • Narrated by: Emma Newman
    • Length: 12 hrs and 23 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 222
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 207
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 207

    When a girl's body is found at a Midlands storage unit, it is too decomposed for Detective Robyn Carter to read the signs left by the killer. No one knows the woman in blue who rented the unit; her hired van can't be traced. But as the leads run dry, another body is uncovered. This time the killer's distinctive mark is plain to see, and matching scratches on the first victim's skeleton make Robyn suspect she's searching for a serial killer.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Twists and Turns Keep You on the Edge

    • By T. McTier on 10-01-17
    • Detective Robyn Carter Crime Thriller Series, Book 3
    • By: Carol Wyer
    • Narrated by: Emma Newman
    • Length: 12 hrs and 23 mins
    • Release date: 09-14-17
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 222 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 4

    • The Silent Children

    • Detective Robyn Carter, Book 4
    • By: Carol Wyer
    • Narrated by: Emma Newman
    • Length: 12 hrs and 52 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 156
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 140
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 139

    The boy studied the bruise turning yellow at the base of his neck. With quick fingers his mother tightened his tie and pulled his collar high above it. Her eyes alone said, We will not speak of this.... Years later a man is found shot dead in a local park. On his phone is a draft text: I can’t keep this secret any longer. The recipient is unnamed. Detective Robyn Carter knows this secret is the key to the case, but his friends and family don’t offer any clues, and all her team have to go on is a size-ten footprint.

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • Barbie does murder

    • By Niki on 01-10-18

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 5

    • The Chosen Ones

    • Detective Robyn Carter, Book 5
    • By: Carol Wyer
    • Narrated by: Emma Newman
    • Length: 11 hrs and 57 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 110
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 99
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 99

    On a hot summer’s morning, a young father is found murdered in a cornfield outside the quiet town of Colton, tied to a post, arms spread wide. Detective Robyn Carter is reminded of the crucifixion, and she knows she’s looking for a killer with a twisted sense of right and wrong. Robyn vows she will find the killer - no matter what. But then a local doctor - a popular woman with a young family of her own - is found dead outside her surgery. There are similarities between the first body and hers, and Robyn must take another look at the picture-postcard town, where no one has any enemies.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Completely hooked

    • By Wally on 06-16-18

    Regular price: $24.95