Regular price: $26.59

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Sebastian Bennett is a determined man. It's the secret behind the business empire he built from scratch. Under his rule, Bennett Enterprises dominates the jewelry industry. Despite being ruthless in his work, family comes first for Sebastian, and he'd do anything for his parents and eight siblings - even if they drive him crazy sometimes...like when they keep nagging him to get married already.

Sebastian doesn't believe in love, until he brings in external marketing consultant Ava to oversee the next collection launch. She's beautiful, funny, and just as stubborn as he is. Not only is he obsessed with her delicious curves, but he also finds himself willing to do anything to make her smile.

Ava Lindt has one job to do at Bennett Enterprises: make the next collection launch unforgettable. Daydreaming about the hot CEO is definitely not on her to-do list. Besides, the consultancy she works for has a strict policy - no fraternizing with clients. She won't risk her job. But soon their sizzling chemistry spirals into a deep connection that takes both of them by surprise….

Contains mature themes.

©2016 Layla Hagen (P)2016 Tantor

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.4 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Performance

  • 4.4 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    196
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Story

  • 4.4 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    189
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Intriging Concept, Mediocre Execution

I liked the concept of a romantic series that featured siblings of a successful family who were not born rich but rather worked together to build the business. While I believe the author is talented, I was hoping for more character development and less whining.

I never connected with oldest brother Sebastian who claimed he never dated a woman who wasn't just interested in his money. Maybe he should have questioned his own choices and picked his dates more wisely or spent time getting to know a woman before having sex.

Likewise, Ava was relentlessly negative and insecure in spite of being smart, educated and attractive. Ava willingly signed a contract that forbid her from dating clients, then decided to risk her professional reputation. Why sign a contract that she wasn't willing to follow? Hopping in bed with a new client (and total stranger) showed bad judgment and low self-esteem.

Considering their bad dating experiences, I didn't find their instant true love very believable. There were cute moments and the potential for more, but the emphasis on sex details instead of personalities did not fit this couple's ages (early 30s). Although mildly entertaining, I was expecting more substance from the Bennett family.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Ugh! Gave up.

I made it as far as Chapter 15, because this was the second book in a row I couldn't stand. As far as I'm concerned, this is barely a book. It's a series of sex scenes hung on a very feeble story line. Could care less about the characters as well.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Did the author have a lot of bad relationships?

This book had potential but it fizzled quickly. Ava and Sebastian were too perfect according to them. They worshipped each other because like they said none stop in the book "they were each unlike any other person." All other people they had relationships with just abused they. This is a big theme in the book which they say over and over again. I mean get over it and just be happy you found someone that's not like that. The end was totally stupid and did not make any sense. I don't recommend this book.

10 of 14 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

What a gem of a story

This story was so much fun. Sweet sassy and sexy my favorite things in a book. I love this family dynamic. I love the Alpha/levelheaded Sebastian. The match making has me cracking up. The narration was spot on. Great job done by all. Pardon me while I go one click the next book in the series.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

A great start to the series

This is a sweet, sweet story. Ava goes to work as a consult for 4 months at a multi-million dollar jewellery company, and meets CEO Sebastian Bennett. Neither of them are looking for a relationship, however sparks fly from almost the get go and while they try to fight it, the attraction is just too strong. Get ready for some funny banter, plenty of sexy times and even some emotional moments. I adored the Bennett family, I can't wait to read/ listen to more of their antics.

Kasha Kensington was fantastic as Ava Lindt and performed her beautifully, I struggled a little with the change from Ava to Sebastian but found if I increased the speed just slightly I enjoyed it more, this is probably just personal taste.

Aiden Snow was the perfect narrator for Sebastian Bennett. He performed him brilliantly. The entire performance was smooth and captivating, his voice was pure perfection for the sexy times. The change in tone and inflection for the change between male and female characters was subtle but effective. I cannot wait to listen to more.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

sweet

this was a straightforward romance with little to no drama. If you enjoy the "boy meets girl, and straight to happily ever after," then this book is for you.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Great listen!

This story was different whereas Sebastian is a great guy with all the morals and responsibilities. Love at 1st sight I truly enjoyed the writers work and look forward purchasing more of her work.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Too cheesy

I couldn’t finish the book. And I’m not a fan of the female narrator at all.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

absolutely adorable!

this is my first book from this author and I I am absolutely in love with her writing. Can't wait to read the rest of the series

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Amazing

I was recommended this book by a couple of friends and were they ever right with their recommendation! I devoured this book in one night. I love Sebastian. I enjoyed that he is so family oriented and what he does to support each of them in their own way. He is a billionaire but doesn't throw it is people's faces. Ava is a beautiful woman who has come to help in marketing their upcoming jewelry show. Their attraction is immediate although Ava is very reluctant to do anything about it because of her employment contract. She is not allowed to get involved with any client or she will be terminated. But with her boss all the way across the county, Sebastian eventually convinces her. This book is sexy, steamy, loving, and just makes you feel good. It is perfect for fans of Kristen Proby or Bella Andre.

Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Mrs Clare Mead
  • 02-24-18

Love this can't wait to start the next book

loved this and I am very much looking forward to book 2
loved the characters and story line

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Amazon Customer
  • 11-01-16

brilliant

fantastic book well deserved reading looking forward to more from the bonnet family. You won't regret it, they are a great series.

Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Bernadette
  • 11-27-16

Lacking plot and substance

I found the language unsophisticated and the story contained cliched statements and corny phrases which were so predictable. It reminds me of something a 15 yr old might say and react ( except for the sex scenes). A very disappointing read.