Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Strangers can hurt you. Friends can kill you.

Keira North falls to her death at a party.

What initially seems like it could be an accident is soon revealed to be something far more sinister as Detectives Alex King and Chloe Lane are called in to investigate the secrets and lies that link a group of four friends.

The detectives soon find that all of Keira's three closest friends have secrets that someone would kill to keep.

As Alex and Chloe are fighting their own demons and struggling to stay on top of the case, Keira's killer is circling the group of friends, who one by one find that their lives are in danger....

The First One to Die is a heart-stopping and shocking detective thriller that will have you gripped until the very end.

Perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney, Angela Marsons, and Val McDermid.

©2017 Victoria Jenkins (P)2017 Bookouture

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.1 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • At
  • 11-09-17

Really very enjoyable!

This was really good. Quite long and a couple of plot holes, but overall I really enjoyed it!