Wendy Dranfield
AUTHOR

Wendy Dranfield

Wendy is a former coroner's assistant turned crime writer who lives in the UK with her husband. As well as the Dean Matheson crime series and the YA crime novel - The Girl Who Died - Wendy has several short stories published in UK and US anthologies. She has also been shortlisted and longlisted for various competitions, including the Mslexia Novel Competition. What readers say about Wendy’s books: • Readers who like KARIN SLAUGHTER and VAL MCDERMID are going to love Wendy Dranfield and Where the Snow Bleeds. (Julie from Bookish Jottings) • This book really does make you gasp, hold your breath and shout out loud. There was also a number of OMGs. Definitely a 5 *****+ from me. (MsSilence) • It's very hard to convey how amazing this book actually is… For me, this was up there with the kind of thriller you expect from one of the “great” authors we all know! (Reconciliation) • Harrowing, terrifying, and shocking to the core, WHERE THE SNOW BLEEDS by Wendy Dranfield is the perfect blend of crime fiction and psychological thriller while also having main characters that I really warmed to and wanted to see succeed. (Books Of All Kinds) • Wendy Dranfield, the mistress of crime, hits a spectacular home run with her second book in the series following Detective Dean Matheson. (Azriel Green) • This book.. OMG... This book took a bite out of me. It was the most scariest of all. It was a thriller which thrilled me completely with its scenes in every other chapter. My goosebumps had goosebumps. (SVG) • Where the Snow Bleeds has real heart with characters to care about and root for… This is a novel that is so much more than the sum of its parts. (Caramerrollovesbooks) • This is dark, daring, terrifying, immensely tense and speeds your heart rate up to a whole distinctive level. (Reading Through The Pain) • This is dark, twisty and, as always, SPECTACULARLY real. Dialogue and twists is where Wendy Dranfield works her dark magic. (Azriel Green) • The plot just totally consumed me. I became so lost in the story and every twist and turn took my breath away. (KR) • The first chapter sawed right through my bones and it was very clear I was in for a thrilling read. (els ebraert - b for bookreview) • The author provides just enough intrigue, suspicion and clues to get you totally hooked, and then pulls you further and further in with twist after twist after twist. Delighted to read at the end that #3 is already written, and #4 is being worked on. (Gilski) • It was such a good read I just feel now that want to read all that has been written by this author! (ShonaR) Wendy’s social media: Website: https://wendydranfield.co.uk/ Twitter: @WendyDranfield Facebook: Wendy Dranfield Author YouTube: Wendy Dranfield Author Pinterest: Wendy Dranfield Instagram: Wendy Dranfield Author

Read more Read less

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

  • Regular price: $21.81

  • Regular price: $21.81

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.