• The Girls in the Snow

  • Nikki Hunt, Book 1
  • By: Stacy Green
  • Narrated by: Kate Handford
  • Length: 11 hrs and 27 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (2,620 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Girls in the Snow  By  cover art

The Girls in the Snow

By: Stacy Green
Narrated by: Kate Handford
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $21.99

Buy for $21.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Madison walked through the fallen snow, looking left and right. It had been Kaylee’s idea to use the trail through the forest; she said no one would follow them. But Madison lost sight of Kaylee for a moment and when she found her again she wasn’t alone....

In the remote forests of Stillwater, Minnesota, you can scream for days and no one will hear you. So when the bodies of two 15-year-old girls are discovered frozen in the snow, Special Agent Nikki Hunt is sure the killer is local: Someone knew where to hide the girls and thought they would never be found. 

Though Nikki hasn’t been home in 20 years, she knows she must take over the case. The Sheriff’s department in Stillwater has already made a mistake by connecting the girls’ murders to those of a famous serial killer, refusing to consider the idea that the killer could be someone from town. 

Then another girl’s body is found, a red silk ribbon tied in her hair, and Nikki realizes that the killer has a connection to her own dark past, and the reason she left Stillwater. 

Nikki is not the only person in town who wants those secrets to stay hidden. Will she be able to face her demons before another child is taken? 

Gripping and spine-chilling, The Girls in the Snow will make you gasp until the final heart-pounding twist. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner, and Robert Dugoni. 

What listeners are saying about The Girls in the Snow

“This is the thriller that I didn’t know I was waiting for and needed in my life until I picked it up. So good. I’m still reeling and trying to catch my breath from this highly suspenseful and emotionally charged story.... I need more ASAP.” (Reading in Autumn, 5 stars)

©2020 Stacy Green (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.