• Inside

  • Death Row Chronicles, Book 1
  • By: Nicky James
  • Narrated by: Nick J. Russo
  • Length: 10 hrs and 20 mins
  • 4.9 out of 5 stars (44 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Inside  By  cover art


By: Nicky James
Narrated by: Nick J. Russo
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

All it took was a single moment for Anson Miller’s life to fall apart. His only hope of finding solid ground again is to uproot everything he knows and start over. New house, new job, new life. But will working on death row as a corrections officer in the country’s hardest and most acclaimed supermax prison be the right move? Or is he exchanging one hardship for something way worse?

Twenty years ago, Bishop Ndiaye was a victim of wrong place, wrong time. The consequences landed him on death row. As hard as he fought to expose the truth behind his alleged crime, no one would hear him. No one would listen. He’s succumbed to his fate, hardened himself to prison life, and no longer hopes for a better tomorrow. For Bishop, there is no tomorrow. Death waits around the corner, and someday soon, he will be no more.

Anson’s appearance in Bishop’s life changes everything.

Anson lends Bishop more than an ear. He offers him friendship, compassion, and understanding.

No one has ever gifted Bishop with more.

The more they talk, the more they share.

The more they share, the more their bond grows.

But when their hearts open up to one another, the barrier in their way is far more than a steel door of a cell.

It is life and death.

©2020 Nicky James (P)2023 Nicky James