adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Three girls. Brutally murdered. Eyelids surgically removed.

Their killer never caught.

Eighteen years later...a new victim is found.

Carolina McKay thought she’d escaped her past. The murders that wrecked her youth. Her family. But most of all, her hometown.

After her promising career as a big-city police detective is ended by a gunshot, Carolina heads home to Dupray, West Virginia, defeated and purposeless.

Until the murders start anew. 

Sheriff Lester Fenech, her mentor and surrogate father, feels old and outmatched. With less than a month until his retirement, he’s desperate to solve the case which has tormented him. But he needs help. 

When the first killings rocked Dupray, Carolina was just a teenager. Now, she’s the best chance they have to catch a monster.

Will she be able to pull herself together and solve the murders? Or will her own haunted past get in the way and leave more dead bodies in a killer’s wake?\

A pause-resisting thriller packed with twists and suspense. Fans of Willow Rose, Patrick Logan, Karin Slaughter, and Lisa Gardner will love Carolina McKay.

©2020 Tony Urban (P)2021 Tony Urban

What listeners say about Her Deadly Homecoming

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.