Carolina McKay Thriller

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 37 ratings

Her Deadly Homecoming Publisher's Summary

Three girls. Brutally murdered. Eyelids surgically removed.

Their killer never caught.

Eighteen years later...a new victim is found.

Carolina McKay thought she’d escaped her past. The murders that wrecked her youth. Her family. But most of all, her hometown.

After her promising career as a big-city police detective is ended by a gunshot, Carolina heads home to Dupray, West Virginia, defeated and purposeless.

Until the murders start anew. 

Sheriff Lester Fenech, her mentor and surrogate father, feels old and outmatched. With less than a month until his retirement, he’s desperate to solve the case which has tormented him. But he needs help. 

When the first killings rocked Dupray, Carolina was just a teenager. Now, she’s the best chance they have to catch a monster.

Will she be able to pull herself together and solve the murders? Or will her own haunted past get in the way and leave more dead bodies in a killer’s wake?\

A pause-resisting thriller packed with twists and suspense. Fans of Willow Rose, Patrick Logan, Karin Slaughter, and Lisa Gardner will love Carolina McKay.

©2020 Tony Urban (P)2021 Tony Urban
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.