We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Her Sister's Shoes Audiobook

Her Sister's Shoes

Regular Price:$19.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Dorothea Benton Frank, Her Sister's Shoes is a contemporary women's novel that explores and proves the healing power of family.

Set in the South Carolina Lowcountry and packed with Southern charm and memorable characters, Her Sister's Shoes is the story of three sisters - Samantha, Jackie, and Faith - who struggle to balance the demands of career and family while remaining true to themselves.

Samantha Sweeney has always been the glue that holds her family together, their go-to girl for love and support. When an ATV accident leaves her teenage son in a wheelchair, she loses her carefully constructed self-control.

In the after-gloom of her dreaded 50th birthday and the discovery of her husband's infidelity, Jackie realizes she must reconnect with her former self to find the happiness she needs to move forward.

Faith lacks the courage to stand up to her abusive husband. She turns to her sisters for help, placing all their lives at risk.

In the midst of their individual challenges, the Sweeney sisters must cope with their mother's mental decline. Is Lovie in the early stages of Alzheimer's, or is her odd behavior normal for a woman her age? No one, including Lovie, understands her obsession with a rusty key she wears around her neck.

©2015 Ashley Farley (P)2016 Audible, Inc.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.4 (33 )
5 star
 (18)
4 star
 (11)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.3 (29 )
5 star
 (16)
4 star
 (10)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.4 (31 )
5 star
 (19)
4 star
 (8)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Tina Murphey 08-04-16 Member Since 2010
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    55
    13
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Enjoyable Read"

    I enjoyed this book. it was filled with Mystery, moments of real concern for the characters, bad guys, good guys, heartbreak and love. The Narrator was good at differentiating her voice for each character and giving each scenario it's correct voice. Overall a good read.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Schmanet 07-25-16
    Schmanet 07-25-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    29
    22
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Heartwarming family issues."

    First fiction I listened to after a non-fiction medical book. It was heartwarming, full of action and family issues that occur In real life. Well written and I loved the narrator's voice and presentation. I would like to read more from this author and listen to more books by the narrator.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Lindsay 06-13-16
    Lindsay 06-13-16 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "pathetically predictable"

    narration was OK... story was exceptionally predictable, with simple characters and too many coincidences. the good guys are all good, the answers always around the bend, the bad guy... well, let's just say it's kind of silly. entertaining, but that's about all the story has to offer.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Anne Rightler 04-11-17

    Mother of 5, Grandmother of 10, RN (retired!), Avid reader, enjoys sewing, knitting and cross-stitching.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    13
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    38
    38
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Don't judge. Instead walk a mile in my shoes."

    Her Sister's Shoes by Ashley Farley is a great beginning to The Sweeney Sisters series. We meet three very different sisters, who each have their own set of challenges to deal with. Not only are they different, they have their differences that pull them apart and yet, in the end, the family bond is the strongest pull of all. The story is fast paced with real-life situations that Farley infuses with drama and emotional tension. The characters are true-to-life and evocative--readers will get caught up in their lives. Family dilemmas covered by a whole lot of love and loyalty. I listened to the audiobook edition that is narrated by Tanya Eby. She does a great job of narration, making for an enjoyable listening experience.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.