Regular price: $13.42

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A gritty and emotional family drama from the Sunday Times best seller. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Katie Flynn.

Beaten

Glenda Jenkins has been beaten by her husband, Harry, one too many times - and this time he's put her in a hospital bed. Battered and bruised, Glenda slowly makes her recovery. But she fears what awaits her back at home....

Broken

When Glenda meets kind hospital porter Frank, he offers her a lifeline she can't refuse. The pair decide to run away together, escaping the terror of Harry. But, fearing for her life, Glenda has to make the biggest sacrifice of all and leave her baby, Johnnie, behind.

Bereft

Safe on the Kent coast, Glenda finally has the life she dreamed of. But without Johnnie, she's a broken woman. Will she ever see her baby again? And will she ever be able to escape the fearsome shadow of Harry after all?

©2017 Kitty Neale (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic Reviews

Praise for Kitty Neale:
"Heartbreakingly poignant and joltingly realistic." (Annie Groves)
"A moving tale of love, hope and family...full of drama and heartache." (Closer)

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Edith Rimmer
  • 04-14-17

Amothers sacrifice

Really enjoyed This book very hard to put down so many twists and turns right to the last chapter would recommend to Everyone