• Doing Time

  • Time Police, Book 1
  • By: Jodi Taylor
  • Narrated by: Zara Ramm
  • Length: 12 hrs and 28 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (2,734 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Doing Time  By  cover art

Doing Time

By: Jodi Taylor
Narrated by: Zara Ramm
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $20.71

Buy for $20.71

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Introducing the Time Police, the brand-new series by international best-selling author Jodi Taylor - an irresistible spinoff from the much-loved Chronicles of St Mary's series. Perfect listening for fans of Doctor Who, Ben Aaronovitch and Jasper Fforde.

A long time ago in the future, the secret of time travel became known to all. Everyone seized the opportunity - and the world nearly ended. There will always be idiots who want to change history.

And so, the Time Police were formed. An all-powerful, international organisation tasked with keeping the timeline straight. At all costs.

Their success is legendary, and the Time Wars are over. But now the Time Police must fight to save a very different future - their own.

This is the story of Jane, Luke and Matthew - arguably the worst recruits in Time Police history. Or, very possibly, three young people who might just change everything.

©2019 Jodi Taylor (P)2019 Audible, Ltd

Critic reviews

"Inventive and entertaining...a fast-paced and fun first book in what promises to be an excellent new series." (Culturefly)