Malibu Mystery

6 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 786 ratings
  • Book 1-3

    Triple Trouble: Malibu Mysteries A, B, and C audiobook cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.

    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.

  • Book 1

    • "A" is for Actress (Malibu Mystery Book 1)

    • By: Sean Black, Rebecca Cantrell
    • Narrated by: Madeline Mrozek
    • Length: 6 hrs and 43 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 344
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 310
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 311

    After a decade spent in the glare of the Hollywood spotlight as the star of kids' TV show Half Pint Detective, Sofia Salgado has had enough. Desperate to build a life outside showbiz, she quits acting to do something that everyone around her - including her family - thinks is plain nuts. Get a real job.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • A hilarious Cozy mystery that will keep you hooked

    • By Christina on 02-03-16

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 2

    • 'B' is for Bad Girls (Malibu Mystery)

    • By: Rebecca Cantrell, Sean Black
    • Narrated by: Madeline Mrozek
    • Length: 5 hrs and 15 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 148
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 133
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 133

    From New York Times best seller Rebecca Cantrell and Sean Black comes the sequel to "A" is for Asshat and another fast-paced, funny novel that's perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich. Maloney Investigation's newest private detective, Sofia Salgado, is back on the case that turns into her mother's worst nightmare when she ends up undercover in one of Malibu's many rehab clinics.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Keeps getting better!

    • By Foy on 03-21-16

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 3

    • 'C' is for Coochy Coo

    • Malibu Mystery, Book 3
    • By: Sean Black, Rebecca Cantrell
    • Narrated by: Madeline Mrozek
    • Length: 5 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 124
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 115
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 115

    Former child star Sofia Salgado is finding her feet as a trainee investigator at Malibu detective agency, Maloney Investigations, when a new case throws her, and everyone else at the agency, for a loop. Maloney Investigations are drafted in to help 13-year-old Daniel find his birth father. There's only one snag. According to Daniel's mom, former Los Angeles party girl, Candy Collins, there's more than one candidate - a lot more!

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • i totally love this series!!

    • By Lisa on 04-16-16

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 4

    • "D" Is for Drunk

    • Malibu Mystery, Book 4
    • By: Sean Black, Rebecca Cantrell
    • Narrated by: Madeline Mrozek
    • Length: 6 hrs
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 126
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 117
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 117

    Maloney Investigation's new client? An eccentric vineyard owner convinced his even more eccentric neighbor is siphoning off his precious water. But of course it's not as simple as that. Or as dignified. Sofia and Aidan soon find out these Merlot messiahs are turning water into wacky, plowing more than fields, and sowing more than grapes. But there's no putting the cork back in when the opposing vintner turns up naked and face down in a trough of sour grapes.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • D is for Delectable!

    • By espanolish on 06-16-16

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 5

    • "E" Is for Exposed

    • Malibu Mystery, Book 5
    • By: Rebecca Cantrell, Sean Black
    • Narrated by: Madeline Mrozek
    • Length: 6 hrs and 3 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 44
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 42
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 42

    Sofia Salgado's latest case at Maloney Investigations has some pretty tempting ingredients: blackmail, male strippers, and whipped cream. When a friend of Sofia's mom finds herself the victim of blackmail, stuffy Aidan has to go undercover as an exotic dancer, much to Sofia's delight. Can Aidan make it in the cutthroat world of male stripping? Can Sofia stop her mom getting too involved? Does whipped cream have fewer calories when it’s licked from a man’s naked torso?

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • E is for Exposed

    • By Christy D on 02-24-18

    Regular price: $19.95