Sample

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
'C' is for Coochy Coo  By  cover art

'C' is for Coochy Coo

By: Sean Black, Rebecca Cantrell
Narrated by: Madeline Mrozek
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

The third book in the brand new fast-paced, funny series that's perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum books.

Former child star Sofia Salgado is finding her feet as a trainee investigator at Malibu detective agency, Maloney Investigations, when a new case throws her, and everyone else at the agency, for a loop. Maloney Investigations are drafted in to help 13-year-old Daniel find his birth father. There's only one snag. According to Daniel's mom, former Los Angeles party girl, Candy Collins, there's more than one candidate - a lot more!

©2016 Sean Black Rebecca Cantrell (P)2016 Sean Black Rebecca Cantrell

What listeners say about 'C' is for Coochy Coo

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    111
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    95
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

My least favorite of the series so far

Any additional comments?

I love the concept of this series of books and have been the first in line to download them as they become available. Of the three, this is my least favorite listen.

The narration is stellar and the rhythm of the story is not at fault. The fault lies in the mystery and the lack of growth of the main characters--there was none.

There is some fun and mirth between Sofia and Aidan, the two main characters, but it falls flat and does very little to progress the story. The mystery was only mildly interesting and had very little to do with the title.

"C" gets a "c." It was just okay.