Regular price: $30.79

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Meet your new favorite kickass heroine in this daring YA series by New York Times best-selling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre, a thrilling yet romantic futuristic adventure perfect for fans of Claudia Gray's A Thousand Pieces of You.

Petty criminal Zara Cole has a painful past that's made her stronger than most, which is why she chose life in New Detroit instead of moving with her family to Mars. In her eyes, living inside a dome isn't much better than a prison cell. 

Still, when Zara commits a crime that has her running scared, jail might be exactly where she's headed. Instead Zara is recruited into the Honors, an elite team of humans selected by the Leviathan - a race of sentient alien ships - to explore the outer reaches of the universe as their passengers. 

Zara seizes the chance to flee Earth's dangers, but when she meets Nadim, the alien ship she's assigned, Zara starts to feel at home for the first time. But nothing could have prepared her for the dark, ominous truths that lurk behind the alluring glitter of starlight. 

©2018 Rachel Caine LLC and Ann Aguirre (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    3

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful story and great narration!

Where does Honor Among Thieves rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

This was probably one of my favorite audiobooks to listen to.

Who was your favorite character and why?

The characters were all well developed and rich, and Rachel Caine makes you understand even the more antagonistic characters and their motives. It was a delight to journey along with Zara and watch her grow, as well as to watch her struggle when her rather prickly personality clashed with the world she is thrown into.

What about Adenrele Ojo and Adam Lazarre-White ’s performance did you like?

I'm very picky about audiobooks, to be honest. If the narration isn't great, it throws me out of a story so quickly. This story had a wonderful reader, though, and she had me drawn in every second. She really put life into the characters in a way that made it a real joy to listen to.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

A little disappointed

The Story drug on way too long and that made it difficult to get through. Also it was challenging to follow. The ending was uneventful in my opinion, it was long awaited in then....
The good side to the book is the beauty and the appreciation of nature and native American culture.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful