We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Text 'Yes' If You Love Me Audiobook

Text 'Yes' If You Love Me

Regular Price:$19.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Nikki Graham's career revolved around computers, which was great since she considered herself an introvert. The loner trait was not because she had social anxieties, but because the things she saw as a child made her fearful of relationships.

Logan Sloan grew up in a loving home with hardworking parents who owned a successful restaurant. That led him to want to become a chef and own a restaurant one day. To complete his dream, it meant he had to give up a chunk of his private life to manage his restaurant. That was until the day his computer died, and he texted a message to the wrong number.

©2017 BooksbyToye (P)2017 TLB publishing and Toye Lawson Brown

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.4 (9 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
3.0 (7 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Story
3.6 (7 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Colleen 06-06-17
    Colleen 06-06-17
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Text 'yes""
    Where does Text 'Yes' If You Love Me rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

    The voices were well done but the story line was just ok.


    Would you be willing to try another book from Toye Lawson Brown? Why or why not?

    There were some grammatical errors, based on that and Nikki being frustrating I would possibly try another book by the author, only if the description sounds interesting.


    What does Rose O'Toole bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

    She brought the characters to life!


    Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

    When Logan wouldn't give up on Nikki


    Any additional comments?

    It is worth listening to!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Jankevin Ong 06-04-17 Member Since 2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great read/listen"
    What made the experience of listening to Text 'Yes' If You Love Me the most enjoyable?

    I really enjoyed the story line. The narrator did an awesome job with the different voices.


    What did you like best about this story?

    The main character and the narrators voices.


    Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    The characters struggle with her family.


    Any additional comments?

    I would recommend this book to anyone. I look forward to reading the authors other books as well as the narrators other books!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    singingknitter 06-01-17

    Helen Bergmann

    HELPFUL VOTES
    7
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    14
    14
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Left a lot to be desired"
    Would you recommend this book to a friend? Why or why not?

    This was the first book by Ms. Brown that I have listened to and I was really hoping for more. More character development, more depth to the relationships, just...more. Nikki had a horrible childhood and an even worse mother, if you can call Judith that. Nikki is an introvert , afraid to delve too deeply into any relationship, preferring computers instead. Until Logan, a restaurant owner with computer problems accidentally calls her instead of regular support. With her friend Gayle's prodding, Nikki ends up helping him and the sparks fly. But, between her insecurities and Gayle's interference, their relationship stumbles along. It was sometimes so annoying I wanted to shake Nikki and slap Gayle. Some of the other people we meet, or hear about, never really amount to more than a shallow chapter that tells you nothing. And then, at the end of the book, all's well with the world, everybody loves everybody else and please, not necessary. Why was Logan's mother so against Nikki then suddenly loves her? How do you remain best friends with someone who is so manipulative and a nasty? Why...the list goes on.


    How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

    The story needed to have the characters be more than one dimensional. The day Logan took Nikki to make childhood memories was just so shallow, but a wonderful opportunity to write it more intimately for their relationship. The race issue was brought up as one of the central themes, but never really brought out and really discussed, just danced around. We have a horrible confrontation between Judith and Nikki, then no more interaction unless it's just someone talking about her. How could Nikki not know that Kendra had 2 other sisters? Why does Logan ask Nikki if he's too large for her when they are making love the second time???? Not asked at all at the first? All of a sudden Nikki's father is wanting to be close to her? Where is the background to help me believe this story?


    Have you listened to any of Rose O'Toole’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    I have not listened to any of Ms. O'Toole's other performances, but she can hold her own with the other narrators I have listened to. I will be looking for more of her books to listen to.


    Was Text 'Yes' If You Love Me worth the listening time?

    If I had previously read this book, i would not have listened to it.


    Any additional comments?

    The saving grace for this book was Ms. O'Toole's professional narration. Even without a lot to work with, she was able to bring a real sense of reality to all the characters. Her intonations for the different people was excellent, and, in spite of a few hiccups in a couple of chapters, they didn't detract from the storyline, the writing did enough of that.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kat 05-30-17
    Kat 05-30-17 Member Since 2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    8
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Odd book, but Ms. O'toole did a good job reading"
    Would you say that listening to this book was time well-spent? Why or why not?

    Grammar took away from the book and the dialog was at times cheesy.


    Would you ever listen to anything by Toye Lawson Brown again?

    I'll try it.


    Which character – as performed by Rose O'Toole – was your favorite?

    Nikki and Gail!


    If this book were a movie would you go see it?

    Perhaps, if the dialog was better. The grammatical errors took away from the overall enjoyment of the book.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.