Regular price: $26.22

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

From the New York Times best-selling author of Archer's Voice, Mia Sheridan delivers a heart-wrenching new stand-alone contemporary romance.

A broken woman....

Crystal learned long ago that love brings only pain. Feeling nothing at all is far better than being hurt again. She guards her wounded heart behind a hard exterior and carries within her a deep mistrust of men, who, in her experience, have only ever used and taken.

A man in need of help....

Then Gabriel Dalton walks into her life. Despite the terrible darkness of his past, there's an undeniable goodness in him. And even though she knows the cost, Crystal finds herself drawn to Gabriel. His quiet strength is wearing down her defenses, and his gentle patience is causing her to question everything she thought she knew.

Only love can mend a shattered heart....

Crystal and Gabriel never imagined that the world, which had stolen everything from them, would bring them a deep love like this. Except fate will take them only so far, and now the choice is theirs: Harden their hearts once again or find the courage to shed their painful pasts.

©2017 Mia Sheridan (P)2017 Hachette Audio

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    87
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.6 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    88
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    81
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

A beautiful and heartfelt story

I love Mia Sheridan’s novels. She always infuses them with small wonders and profound love. Most of All You continued in this manner presenting two broken characters who needed each other to be whole.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Only one word, Beautiful

Mia Sheridan’s books are my favorite! Her character’s like Chrystal/Emme are broken, but find a person in their life who can put them back together. Her characters are strong and full of life once given the chance!

Matthew Holland and Charlotte North both deserve a standing ovation for their beautiful voices which transform Gabriel and Emme in this story, Bravo!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Best Audio Book I Have Listened too

I have never left a written review but this audio book is outstanding and by far the best one I have in my library. Then are quite a lot of them in the library. I would highly recommend this book.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Amazing!

Absolutely amazing story that had me in tears while listening to this epilogue. Gorgeous writing, a unique story with characters that you can't help but fall in love with, and the kind of story that stays with you forever. The narration was perfect for this story and really did a fantastic job bringing these characters to life! This is a top pick of 2017 and a must read!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Beautiful!

What a beautiful story. It sends out a message of hope, strength and forgiveness. Everyone should read this. The narrators were perfect!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Liv
  • Los Angeles metro-area
  • 01-01-18

I loved it, and I’ve read it twice already!

This novel proved yet again why Mia Sheridan is one of my favorite authors. I pre-ordered the e-book and then grabbed the audiobook so I could start reading it on release day. And then I couldn’t resist re-reading it again the following month in November.

★¸¸.•*¨*•★Minor Spoilers Alert★•*¨*•.¸¸★

Writing style: Dual POVs
Dual format read – yep!
•*¨*•
Overall rating: ★★★★★
•*¨*•
Charlotte North’s Performance rating: ★★★★★
She was excellent! Honestly, I would have loved for her to narrate this one solo. She was that fantastic at doing both female and male characters. I loved her acting choices tons!
Matthew Holland’s Performance rating: ★★★★☆ He was really good at giving each character a distinct personality. I did have trouble adjusting to his voice each time the POV switched back to him. I just expected Gabe to sound differently and have a deeper voice.
•*¨*•
Story rating: ★★★★★

Gabe’s unwavering optimism after the raw deal life handled him really impressed me. I loved that he didn’t give up on getting to know Crystal aka Ellie. Her past was sad and her present situation when she and Gabe met was also rather grim. I didn’t enjoy that Ellie had to leave her job at quarry and leave Gabe to discover her true potential, but I understood for her it was necessary.

Random things I also liked:
There was also a bit of a criminal mystery that Gabe became instrumental in solving.

I loved the chapter quotes from the characters that kept Gabe sane during his own childhood captivity.

George was a really wise dude.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Brilliant

One of the top novels of the year. Mia Sheridan is a beautiful writer with rich stories and complex characters. Excellent narration as well.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Predictable, insta-love, & flat female character

Story: Fans of Archer's Voice and Grayson's Vow may be disappointed with this one. The story is predictable, dull, and corny. There's the insta-love component and the whole book just felt forced. Don't get me wrong. I enjoy cheesy/fluffy stories (that's why I picked this up!), but the dialogue was just cringe-worthy. I didn't find myself rooting for the couple or looking forward to a HEA. Also, there was lots of "telling" and not much "showing." I just wanted to get this book over and done with.

Characters: The hero's character is compelling and well-developed, but the heroine is one-dimensional and rather devoid of personality. I appreciate characters who are closed off because of their complicated pasts, but there wasn't much to Chrystal/Eloise. Her inner dialogue didn't reveal much about who she was. I also kept asking myself how there was love when the characters hadn't had any meaningful exchanges.

Narration: Charlotte North did an excellent job with both female and male voices. I think Matthew Holland wasn't the right choice for this specific story...or genre. His voice for Gabriel was okay, but the rest of his characters sounded like caricatures.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Great story. Personally did not enjoy narration.

While not my favorite Mia Sheridan novel... It was still great. I love absolutely all of her works! :D
The male narrator grated on my senses a bit unfortunately. Almost like he had a cold or something. I cringed everytime it switched to male POV. It ruined the experience of the story much more than I'd like to admit :(

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Life Redeemed by Love

Two people, each with a terrible background, finally fight down their own walls to find love. The narration by Matthew Holland and Charlotte North was excellent and they brought the characters in all their flawed beauty to life.