Regular price: $28.00

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me comes an all-new erotic series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees.

I knew better than to risk my heart.

But fierce passion comes at a high price.

I grew up believing in right and wrong, good and evil, black and white. I knew better than to trust. And then I met Tyler Sharp.

Bold, charming, and dangerously sexy, Tyler always gets what he wants. But his smile can be deceiving, his dealings sordid, his ambitions ruthless. I thought I was the one woman strong enough to resist him, but our need for each other was too urgent to deny.

One look and I was in trouble. One touch and I was hooked. One night and I became his.

And now that I've fallen, there's no going back.

Heated is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

©2014 J. Kenner (P)2014 Random House Audio

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.4 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    167
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    6

Performance

  • 4.3 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    154
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Story

  • 4.4 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    157
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Old Lady Voice

This book wasn’t for you, but who do you think might enjoy it more?

I have no idea.

What was your reaction to the ending? (No spoilers please!)

It was a good ending

How did the narrator detract from the book?

Her voice sounded like a 60 year old lady

If you could play editor, what scene or scenes would you have cut from Heated?

There was A LOT of sex. Hardly any story. Maybe focus more on Amy and the search and not all of those love scenes

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

no story line

Would you try another book from J. Kenner and/or Heather Smith?

I have! I just don't know what this book is suppose to be about. so far it been nothing but erotica with the main plot lost in the first couple of chapters. I'm finding it hard to get past chapter 10... Right now I just have to stop listening to it because even skipping some of the last chapter and moving on its still at the same place & time. I'm just wondering if this women is ever going to start looking for the person shes there to find or just keep screwing around with this guy, it maddening.

What do you think your next listen will be?

j.Kenner

How did the narrator detract from the book?

its not her fault the book is bad

If you could play editor, what scene or scenes would you have cut from Heated?

Most of chapter 8 & 9.

Any additional comments?

Good luck to anyone who can get through this.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Best so far!

The second book in this trilogy is awesome! It is a mixture of romance, erotica, emotional healing and mystery and suspense; part of every type of novel I love. Of all the trilogies she's written and I have read, this may very well be my favorite. Considering how much I loved the Stark triolgy, that is saying a lot. This book will take you on a emotional ride, so be prepared. I can't wait to listen to Cole's story. He will be the hardest, of the three knights, to catch and I can't wait to know more about the story behind the dragon tatoo.

-V from Kansas

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

another winner by J. Kenner

Any additional comments?

It's another easy listen by J. Kenner. There's character devolpment showing strengths and flaws. I'm looking forward to the next book.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Coooper
  • Wasilla, AK, United States
  • 06-08-14

WELL J.K., NOT YOUR BEST

I'm sorry to say that both Wanted and Heated did not live up to my expectations, especially after falling in love with Nikki Fairchild and Damien Stark. Don't get me wrong, I loved both Tyler and Evan's story and when all is said and done am looking forward to Cole's. I liked the steamy sex scenes and never before, I don't think, have I ever complained about there being too many. However, in this and Wanted there was a whole lot of sex and not enough storyline. I did like the character building of the men and in Wanted, Angelina's character, but Heated just didn't make the grade for me.

I also liked Saffron Martindale's narration in Wanted much better than Heather Smith (her male voice, at least that of Tyler was pretty good) but she spoke too slow and the "lilt" was off, in my opinion.

These two books seemed like they were rushed, something to get published and I so looked forward to them. I was disappointed. Although I also need to say that there have only been approximately 3 books that I have given 5's to, so 3's are not too, too awful.

Please use Saffron again or ask Heather to up her game in narration.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • CAROLYN
  • Newark, New Jersey, United States
  • 07-27-14

3.5* SPARKS FLY WHEN A GOOD COP MEETS A BAD BOY

This was a good second instalment in the Most Wanted Trilogy and this time it's about Tyler, the second of The Knights to fall victim to Cupid's arrow.

First, let me get the negatives out the way…. I said it was good BUT it just wasn't up to JK's usual standard of writing as she relied very heavily on a lot of sex scenes and, I never thought I'd say this, but they got a bit boring so I would have liked a bit more story. The plot of Sloane, a female Homicide Detective who's worked Vice and Drugs, being all tongue tied and lost for words seemed unrealistic and she came across as mild and a bit weak which is again unrealistic.

However, it was an enjoyable opposites attract love story as Sloane and Tyler's instant sizzling chemistry played out into a hot voyeuristic romance with slight BDSM but the plot was Sloane, on medical leave goes to Chicago needing to find her missing friend, following clues and describes the lengths she goes to to find out what happened to her. Both H/H have terrible histories buried deep, secrets, murder, drama, twists and some tender shared times makes up this listen.

Worth a credit? Despite my negative comments this was an entertaining hot listen that has the rich, handsome, likeable, charismatic, domineering Millionaire bad boy Tyler having to say sorry more than once in order to keep the love of his life. Looking forward to Cole's story next and YES this is a creditworthy Trilogy but don't expect it to be on the same scale of The Stark Trilogy.

3 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Loved it!!

I loved it kept me in suspense! I wish there was more to see if Sloan & Tyler married I love wanted too I wish there was a novella like the stark trilogy

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Forbidden Destiny

J. Kenner gets a pat on the back for the Wanted series. It is great that she was able to spin such characters from the other series. It's like completing a circle or maybe a figure eight. In the case of Sloan & Tyler the fact that she's a cop is so hot & twisted that it fits.
Looking forward to getting to know Cole & ?
I have also been wondering about Angelina's friends Flynn & Kat. Will their happily ever after ever come???

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Read the critique under Ignited, it all fits.

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I would if I knew the person well enough. I am amazed how books have characters who are so amiable to the BD/SM lifestyle.

What other book might you compare Heated to and why?

All of the J. Kenner books on this topic seem to have the same characters in them.

Which character – as performed by Heather Smith – was your favorite?

HEhe did well.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

It sure wouldn't be referred to as being like 50 Shades of Grey.

Any additional comments?

Just read them all, if you have an open mind.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful