Regular price: $34.99

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Heart-stopping psychological suspense you'll have to keep listening to!

On a cold evening, Zeb, a single mum in her thirties, is found wandering aimlessly on a remote road. She is dazed, confused, and bloodied. She doesn't know where she is or how she got there. She has travelled far from home and someone has attacked her. Memory loss means she can trust no one, and, with her assailant unidentified, Zeb is desperate to be reunited with her son and to ensure his safety. But what will her search for the truth uncover? Will it bring answers or more questions? And what if the person she can rely on the least is herself? Packed full of emotion, drama, and mystery, The Day She Can't Forget is tense, evocative, and perfect for fans of The Sister and Saving Sophie.

©2016 Meg Carter (P)2017 Dreamscape Media, LLC

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.4 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 3.8 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 3.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • NJS
  • TAUNTON, MA, US
  • 11-21-17

Convoluted

Confusing story. Brought in characters that seemed important, but dropped their storylines. The reader made several errors that weren’t edited out of the audible version. So many great books out there...this isn’t one of them.

Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Margaret
  • 11-17-17

This was a non-story

So disappoining. I still do not understand the purpose of any of it. Although I had worked out bits of the supposed puzzle, I still struggled to connect with the characters. I re-listened to several chapters thinking I must have missed something, but no, it really was as though chapters were missing. The entire script was so improvised and unoriginal. I'm hoping this was a special daily deal otherwise I will be returning it. The narration of most of the book was awful, accents slipping all over the place even when unintended. I really don't know why Scotland was brought into the story at all. Much as I love Scotland, what was the purpose? The only pleasant thing I can say is that the end was quite moving but I would have preferred it 15 chapters earlier. A much repeated tale, with a few extras thrown in, unfortunately not to add excitement or suspense, more likely just words to fill up a book. How do these ever get published?