Regular price: $28.51

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

It started with Monday. But it doesn't end with Sunday.

Listen to Sunday Silence, the new novel in the series that Louise Penny calls "fabulous, unsettling, and riveting" - and brace yourself for the breathtaking series finale in summer 2018.

Lover of London, gifted psychologist, frequent police consultant - Frieda Klein is many things. And now she's a person of interest in a murder case. A body has been discovered in the most unlikely and horrifying of places: beneath the floorboards of Frieda's house.

The corpse is only months old, but the chief suspect appears to have died more than seven years ago. Except as Frieda knows all too well, he's alive and well and living in secret. And it seems he's inspired a copycat....

As the days pass and the body count rises, Frieda finds herself caught in a fatal tug-of-war between two killers: one who won't let her go and another who can't let her live.

Crackling with suspense, packed with emotion, Sunday Silence is a psychological thriller perfect for fans of Elizabeth George and Paula Hawkins.

©2018 Joined-Up Writing (P)2018 WF Howes

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.7 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.8 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    48
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.6 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    37
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

An appropriate end to a long week

I love the Frieda Klein stories. Frieda irritates the he'll out of me, but I also learn from her. I missed a strong Carlson presence in this book. The transformation of Joseph into a real father made up for it. Complicated characters, and we're left to wonder if Frieda can live with the havoc her obsession with justice wreaks on other lives.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Oh So Good! But Will There Be More??

I love this series but we’ve hit the seventh day. There are no more days left…great characters and story line. The narrator is perfect! If you haven’t read the other books in the series, start at the beginning!! You won’t regret it.