Dervla McTiernan

Dervla McTiernan

Internationally bestselling and critically acclaimed writer Dervla McTiernan is the author of The Ruin and The Scholar, the first two books in her ongoing crime series set in Ireland. The Ruin, the first in the detective Cormac Reilly series, has been published in the United States, the UK and Ireland and in New Zealand and Australia, where it was a top ten bestseller. The Ruin was an Amazon Best Book of July 2018, and was shortlisted for numerous awards including a Barry Award, the Kate O'Brien Award, and two categories of the Irish Book Awards and the Australian Industry Book Awards. The Scholar (coming soon to the US and the UK!) is already a top ten bestseller in Australia and Ireland.

Dervla spent twelve years working as a lawyer. Following the global financial crisis, she moved to Australia and turned her hand to writing. An avid fan of crime and detective novels from childhood, Dervla wrote a short story, The Roommate, which was shortlisted for the Sisters in Crime Scarlet Stiletto Competition. She went on to write The Ruin, and The Scholar - the third book in the series, The Good Turn, will be out 2020. The Ruin has been optioned for TV by Hopscotch. Dervla is a member of the Sisters in Crime and Crime Writers Association, and lives in Perth, Australia, with her husband and two children.

Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Dervla McTiernan Expands The Cormac Reilly Series With Both A Sequel And A Prequel

Listen to the interview with bestselling author, Dervla McTiernan

  • The Sisters
  • Listen to the interview with bestselling author, Dervla McTiernan

Best Sellers

  • Regular price: $24.47

  • Regular price: $17.47

  • Regular price: $20.52

Looking for more? Browse other popular mystery & thriller authors.

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.