Your audiobook is waiting…

Front Page Fatality

A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller
Narrated by: Therese Plummer
Series: A Nichelle Clarke Mystery, Book 1
Length: 6 hrs and 51 mins
4 out of 5 stars (1,267 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A suspicious accident. A determined reporter. And a ruthless criminal who will stop at nothing to tie up loose ends. 

This suspenseful thriller series is recommended for fans of James Patterson, J.D. Robb, and Melinda Leigh.  

"...five stars out of five." (Hot Mystery Reviews)

When two rookie cops are killed in a fiery crash near Richmond, Virginia, crime reporter Nichelle Clarke is sent in to investigate.  

But as Nichelle digs deeper into the case, she discovers this was no ordinary accident.  

People and evidence soon begin to disappear. Someone is one step ahead of her. A master criminal with a deadly secret, covering their tracks with ruthless efficiency.  

The killer will stop at nothing to keep the truth hidden. But as she draws closer to unraveling the mystery of two dead cops, Nichelle realizes that she's become the next target.  

"Front Page Fatality immediately draws the reader in, provides plenty of twists, and keeps its audience guessing up to the end." (Style Weekly)

A murder mystery series taut with gripping, authentic plots that only a former crime reporter could write - pick up your LynDee Walker thriller today.

©2012 LynDee Walker (P)2019 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    605
  • 4 Stars
    378
  • 3 Stars
    201
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    24

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    683
  • 4 Stars
    304
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    20

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    543
  • 4 Stars
    334
  • 3 Stars
    195
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    31

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Slow start, hell of a ride thereafter!!

Slow start, hell of a ride thereafter!!! Great characters, story line fabulous, I’m glad I gave it a go!

21 of 21 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Claudio
  • BARTLESVILLE, OK
  • 05-21-19

Fast Paced Mystery with Humor

This book had me finding excuses to listen and ignoring TV. It was upbeat, fun, smart, and action packed. I've already bought the next in the series. What I loved was:

-It didn't have any boring/slow parts that made it drag. I was engaged the whole time.
-I couldn't figure out who done it.
-The humor; it wasn't trying too hard, cheesy, over the top, etc.
-While there was heavy action and crime, it isn't a gory book.
-The light romance. The author set up a couple potentials. I liked that it wasn't a main focus, but a nice side flavor that keeps me interested.
-I really liked our leading lady. I liked that she was smart, independent, and happy.

I would recommend this for everyone. For those that care, there is moderate swearing. A few swear words a chapter, and occasional use of the F word, though I wouldn't describe it as frequent (I just wouldn't recommend listening to it with children present unless they were teenagers). There is no sex/passionate scene. A coworker is sleeping with a boss, and there are a couple one liners about it, but that's it.

116 of 121 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love this narrator!

This woman’s voice just draws you in and is so nice to listen too. Combined with an awesome author and you have a hit on your hands!

15 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So good I listened Twice!!

Do not that the slow beginning turn you off. This story has plenty of twists and turns. I look forward to more books in the series. Added bonus the Narrator is GREAT.. she really makes the book come alive. This book is so good you will listen more than once. !!!!!!

25 of 26 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Mystery Crime Thriller!

I truly enjoyed this book. Every time I thought I had it figured out, I was wrong. That doesn’t happen very often with the mystery books I listen to. I was hooked on this book from the very beginning and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys a good mystery. I would listen to it again. Therese Plummer is one of my favorite narrators and once again she did a wonderful job. I can’t wait to listen to the next one.

23 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved It!!

I loved this book and lived Therese Plummer's performance. This is a great series of books with three being out on audible so far. Very witty and very clever. I have gotten all three and am hoping the rest of the seven will be out very soon!

19 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Wayne
  • Matthews, NC
  • 11-03-19

A wonderful surprise!

Twists and turns! My expectations were too low for this novel because the book itself blew me away. FRONT PAGE FATALITY has an interesting mix of suspense and humor. I'll certainly listen to more novels in the Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller series. I'm also interested in LynDee Walker's Faith McClellan series. Therese Plummer's narration is simply perfect. Highly recommended.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Slightly disappointed.

Enjoyed the book. The only truly disappointing part was that there wasn't any resolution at the end with the coworkers. They were built up nicely but in the end, no mention of them. Maybe in the next book?

22 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

What a waste of time. It did help my insomnia.

I got partway through this, but I came to the realization that I just don’t care! Normally I enjoy narrator Therese Plummer, but not this time; this is first and last audiobook by LynDee Walker. The author’s storyline dragged on and on that I didn’t care whodunit. Thankfully, it was just $2.99. I lost any interest and knew it was time to quit. When all I hear is blah-blah-blah, it's time to give up.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Narration really does make a difference.

How much whispering can there be in one story? The story was minimally interesting. Characters just ok. The whole thing would have been much better without all the whispered discussions. Both with herself and with others. Very distracting.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful