Your audiobook is waiting…

Buried Leads

A Nichelle Clarke Crime Thriller
Narrated by: Therese Plummer
Series: A Nichelle Clarke Mystery, Book 2
Length: 6 hrs and 29 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (44 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A young female reporter uncovers a dark web of political corruption. A discovery so big the conspirators will do anything to keep it a secret. 

A pulse-pounding, wickedly entertaining crime thriller perfect for fans of James Patterson, J.D. Robb, and Melinda Leigh.  

When an Armani-clad body turns up in a shallow forest grave, Nichelle Clarke is the first reporter on the scene. She soon discovers the victim is a tobacco lobbyist with powerful connections. Local politicians are pushing for a quick arrest.  

Nichelle thinks they seem nervous. Even more so after a second victim is found dead.  

Nichelle's search for the killer soon uncovers a jaw-dropping trail of malfeasance and debauchery that stretches all the way to Washington, DC. It's the kind of story that can make a crime reporter's career.  

But the power players at the center of this conspiracy have everything to lose, and as Nichelle's quest for the truth nears its end, she lands squarely in the crosshairs of the killer. Can her wits alone can get her out alive, or will these secrets stay buried for good?

©2013 LynDee Walker (P)2019 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    3

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    30
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Definitely worth reading

Outstanding couldn't put it down. Kept reading so might and day. She is as good as praised by fellow authors.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Just as great as the first novel.

OMG !! Just when I think the story can not get any better,... BAM it does. The story twists and turns... the love angle.. and all the different personalities are characters. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SERIES. !! ON TO BOOK 3

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Entertaining

I'm glad I gave this series another chance. I really enjoyed this book. Nichelle Clark is intelligent and realistic. The mystery is well developed with lots of twists and turns. I already have the next book.