Your audiobook is waiting…

Axeviathon - Son of Dragons: A Pantheon of Dragons Novel

Narrated by: Eric G. Dove
Series: Pantheon of Dragons, Book 2
Length: 7 hrs and 37 mins
5 out of 5 stars (24 ratings)

Regular price: $19.95

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

As an immortal mercenary and all-around badass, Axeviathon Saphyrius has spent the last two centuries in service to a fearsome dragon lord while biding his time awaiting his fated female - the one woman he is destined to claim and love.

He never expected to be cast into a nightmare fraught with shadow-walkers, sin-eaters, and lethal pagan enemies - he never expected his chosen mate to be up to her eyeballs in the same malevolent cult or to be used as an unwitting pawn in an epochs-old rivalry. So when his amulet heats up and her eyes turn sapphire blue, he knows he is in for a wild ride. This won’t be an ordinary claiming.

Amber Carpenter’s life may as well have been cursed. From her rocky upbringing in the foster-care system to her terrifying abduction at age 15 by a ruthless pack of thugs, she has learned to play the hand life deals her. And somewhere along the way, she has even made peace with her tragic fate.

When a gorgeous, yet savage warrior strolls up to her teller line in King’s Castle Credit Union, Amber knows right away that something is wrong...

The way he looks at her…the way he approaches her…the fact that he already knows her name. And his unnatural, hypnotic eyes - raven-black pupils surrounded by sapphire irises, a hidden fire blazing in their depths. Amber knows he’ll be back.

When the savage demands of a dragyri male collide with the tragic misfortune of a human woman’s life, a race against time begins, and two very different worlds erupt into fire, passion, and devastation.

Axeviathon - Son of Dragons

©2019 Tessa Dawn (P)2019 Tessa Dawn

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Hold on for the ride!

This book as it all! Action, Drama, Suspense like you have never had! Axe and Amber are a great match, she is a strong woman with a careful step and he is everything Alpha. The ride has so many twists and turns I couldn't stop listening. Eric Dove is amazing as always. Definitely an amazing installment of this series!!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another blockbusting listen

What can one say! Tessa Dawn does it AGAIN! The second delicious book from the Dragon series and Axl and Amber rock!!!
Emotional and heart stopping in so many ways, Eric Dove does an incredible job at the narration.
What's not to LOVE, hurry and purchase then make time to sit and listen, you won't be able to stop! This is going to become a classic that I will listen to over and over again.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Stupendous

This is another magnificent addition to Tessa Dawn’s wonderful book series! She has totally out did herself! The stories keep coming and more exciting as ever. The characters are great good 😈 and evil 👿 you won’t be disappointed with any story Tessa Dawn has created. I’ve been pleased with everything I’ve ever read by her!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Axeviathon - Son of Dragons Fabulous ‘Audio' Read!

I cannot begin to describe how entertaining it is to listen to your favorite books via “audio” format. This storytelling format allows one to enjoy the immersive experience of the tale via narration -- and with Tessa Dawn’s latest book, "Axeviathon - Son of Dragons” -- it’s the perfect merger of this author’s expert skill as a writer, and technology (including Eric G. Dove’s flawless narration.) With every word spoken, I was drawn into Dawn’s web of exotic world building, lush characterization and intriguing plot lines. It was an unusual pairing of characters (Axe and Amber) and I found myself anxious to learn whether the two could overcome their differences and their personal histories. I thoroughly recommend anything Dawn writes. With each installment, I fall in love with this author’s rare talent and find myself perusing her back catalogue to read/listen over and over again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Read!

Fans of JR Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon, or even Christine Feehan will LOVE this book. Tessa Dawn is in a league all her own with her dark, gritty, heart-pounding stories that leave you on the edge of your seat and catching your breath from the first word to the last. This book has everything: grit, angst, romance, battles, and characters you will either love or hate. An amazing "read!" 

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

WOW! What can I say?

Tessa Dawn has done it again, and this time, she has left my jaw dropping! It is beyond exciting and amazing!! Talk about a home run! This is it!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Ended too soon for me

Book two in the Pantheon of Dragons series. This is the story of "Axe", Axeviathon Saphyrius in service to Dragon Lord Saphyrius , Keeper of the Sapphire. While on an assignment to deliver a message from the seven Dragon Lords to the Dark Lord Drakkar Hades, king of the underworld and ruler of demons and shades, Axe walks into the King's Castle Credit Union, a front for the demon horde, totally unaware he is about to come face to face with his fated dragyra Ambrosia "Amber" Carpenter. Sadly Axe is in for more pain than he could ever imagine in order to claim his dragyra. I enjoyed this second book immensely but it was all over too soon for me. Now I must anxiously await the next book and it's not going to be an easy wait.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

AMAZING

Loved it Tessa Dawn has done it again. This book has you on the edge of your seat. Can't wait for book 3

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing - 5 Stars

Loved it! Another best seller by Tessa Dawn. Her Dragon stories rank right up there with her Blood Curse Series. Added bonus to the audio is you get to hear Eric G. Dove. My oh my, his voice is magical.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Karla
  • waterloo, iowa, United States
  • 05-07-19

Better than the first

It's about time. First book released in 2016. Great Story. Wanted to strangle Amber but good read.