The Karus Saga
Books in series1
(4.5 based on 200 ratings)
  • 1
    Lost Legio IX | Marc Alan Edelheit

    Lost Legio IX

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 51 mins)
    • By Marc Alan Edelheit
    • Narrated By Alex Hyde-White
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    One of history's greatest mysteries, the Ninth Imperial Legion guarding Rome's northernmost frontier in Britannia disappeared around the year 122 AD. Badly outnumbered, facing certain destruction, and cut off from supply, the Imperial Roman Ninth Legion Hispana is surrounded by the hostile Celtic army. Then the unthinkable happens. Senior Centurion Karus and the Ninth are transported to a strange place, far away from the Britannia they knew. The legion's deliverance from danger at first appears to be a blessing from the gods, but....

    Another Saga in the Series

    A fantastic book and I believe my favorite of the series thus far. My criticism of Edelheit's marketing strategy is that he is drawing out multiple sa..Show More »

    Reviewed on January 17 2018 by Jacob Schwartz ()