The Wakening
Books in series1
(4.7 based on 27009 ratings)
  • 1
    Dawn of Wonder: The Wakening, Book 1 | Jonathan Renshaw

    Dawn of Wonder: The Wakening, Book 1

    • UNABRIDGED (29 hrs and 36 mins)
    • By Jonathan Renshaw
    • Narrated By Tim Gerard Reynolds
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready

    When a high-ranking officer gallops into the quiet Mistyvales, he brings a warning that shakes the countryfolk to their roots. But for Aedan, a scruffy young adventurer with veins full of fire and a head full of ideas, this officer is not what he seems. The events that follow propel Aedan on a journey that only the foolhardy or desperate would risk, leading him to the gates of the nation's royal academy - a whole world of secrets in itself. But this is only the beginning of his discoveries.

    When is the next book coming out????

    One of the best books I've listened to all year. I've listened to about 250 books this year and this one, THIS ONE that I kept skimming past bc I didn..Show More »

    Reviewed on October 16 2016 by Heather (United States)