Generations

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2,406 ratings

Alive: Book One of the Generations Trilogy Publisher's Summary

For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Red Rising comes a gripping sci-fi adventure in which a group of teenagers wake up in a mysterious corridor with no knowledge of who they are or how they got trapped. Their only hope lies with an indomitable young woman who must lead them not only to answers but to survival.

A teenage girl awakens to find herself trapped in a coffin. She has no idea who she is, where she is, or how she got there. Fighting her way free brings little relief - she discovers only a room lined with caskets and a handful of equally mystified survivors. Beyond their room lies a corridor filled with bones and dust but no people and no answers.

She knows only one thing about herself - her name, M. Savage, which was engraved on the foot of her coffin. She finds herself in charge. She is not the biggest among them or the boldest, but for some reason the others trust her. Now, if they're to have any chance, she must get them to trust one another.

Whatever the truth is, she is determined to find it and confront it. If she has to lead, she will make sure they survive. Maybe there's a way out, a rational explanation, and a fighting chance against the dangers to come. Or maybe a reality they cannot comprehend lies just beyond the next turn.

©2015 Del Rey (P)2015 Empty Set Entertainment
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Alive: Book One of the Generations Trilogy

    • By: Scott Sigler
    • Narrated by: Emma Galvin
    • Length: 9 hrs and 44 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 1,147
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 1,062
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 1,059

    A teenage girl awakens to find herself trapped in a coffin. She has no idea who she is, where she is, or how she got there. Fighting her way free brings little relief - she discovers only a room lined with caskets and a handful of equally mystified survivors. Beyond their room lies a corridor filled with bones and dust but no people and no answers. She knows only one thing about herself - her name, M. Savage, which was engraved on the foot of her coffin. She finds herself in charge. She is not the biggest among them or the boldest, but for some reason the others trust her.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • worth two credits!!!

    • By Spamy Jr. on 07-15-15

    Regular price: $19.95

  • Book 2

    • Alight: Book Two of the Generations Trilogy

    • By: Scott Sigler
    • Narrated by: Emma Galvin
    • Length: 12 hrs and 2 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 607
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 562
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 562

    M. Savage - or Em, as she is called - has made a bewildering and ominous discovery. She and the other young people she was chosen to lead awoke in strange coffins with no memory of their names or their pasts. They faced an empty, unknown place of twisting tunnels and human bones. With only one another to depend on, they searched for answers and found the truth about their terrifying fate. Confronted by a monstrous enemy, they vowed never to surrender - and, by any means, to survive.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Your Newest Addiction

    • By Jessica on 04-13-16

    Regular price: $24.95

  • Book 3

    • Alone

    • Generations Trilogy, Book 3
    • By: Scott Sigler
    • Narrated by: AB Kovacs
    • Length: 16 hrs and 41 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 652
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 610
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 608

    In the final installment of an exhilarating sci-fi adventure trilogy in the vein of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Red Rising, Scott Sigler's unforgettable heroine, Em Savage, must come to grips once and for all with the perilous mysteries of her own existence.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Another masterpiece by the master.

    • By Dylan on 03-11-17
    • Generations Trilogy, Book 3
    • By: Scott Sigler
    • Narrated by: AB Kovacs
    • Length: 16 hrs and 41 mins
    • Release date: 03-07-17
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 652 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95