Beautiful Disaster

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 4,770 ratings

Beautiful Disaster Publisher's Summary

The new Abby Abernathy is a good girl. She doesn’t drink or swear, and she has the appropriate number of cardigans in her wardrobe. Abby believes she has enough distance from the darkness of her past, but when she arrives at college with her best friend, her path to a new beginning is quickly challenged by Eastern University's Walking One-Night Stand.

Travis Maddox, lean, cut, and covered in tattoos, is exactly what Abby needs—and wants—to avoid. He spends his nights winning money in a floating fight ring, and his days as the ultimate college campus charmer. Intrigued by Abby’s resistance to his appeal, Travis tricks her into his daily life with a simple bet. If he loses, he must remain abstinent for a month. If Abby loses, she must live in Travis’s apartment for the same amount of time. Either way, Travis has no idea that he has met his match.

©2011 Jamie McGuire (P)2012 Simon & Schuster
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Beautiful Disaster

    • By: Jamie McGuire
    • Narrated by: Emma Galvin
    • Length: 10 hrs and 30 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2,708
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2,454
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 2,481

    The new Abby Abernathy is a good girl. She doesn’t drink or swear, and she has the appropriate number of cardigans in her wardrobe. Abby believes she has enough distance from the darkness of her past, but when she arrives at college with her best friend, her path to a new beginning is quickly challenged by Eastern University's Walking One-Night Stand. Travis Maddox, lean, cut, and covered in tattoos, is exactly what Abby needs—and wants—to avoid.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • 5 things you should know before buying this book

    • By Guiselle on 08-16-12

    Regular price: $27.99

  • Book 2

    • Walking Disaster

    • Disaster, Book 2
    • By: Jamie McGuire
    • Narrated by: Dan Bittner
    • Length: 11 hrs and 23 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,455
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,330
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,345

    Travis Maddox learned two things from his mother before she died: Love hard. Fight harder. In Walking Disaster, the life of Travis is full of fast women, underground gambling, and violence. Just when he thought he was invincible, Abby Abernathy brings him to his knees. Every story has two sides. In Jamie McGuire's New York Times best seller Beautiful Disaster, Abby had her say. Now it's time to see the story through Travis's eyes.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Travis Maddox 2.0!

    • By Katheryne on 07-30-13

    Regular price: $27.99

  • Book 2.5

    • A Beautiful Wedding

    • A Novella
    • By: Jamie McGuire
    • Narrated by: Emma Galvin, Zachary Webber
    • Length: 3 hrs and 13 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 562
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 515
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 519

    An unforgettable new novella from number-one New York Times best-selling author Jamie McGuire. Everything about Abby and Travis’s elopement was top-secret… until now. Fans of Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster will get all of their questions answered in this whirlwind tale of the wedding day (and night!) - and as with all good stories, this one will definitely have been worth the wait.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Pidge & Travis I could Read & Listen Forever!

    • By Amazon Customer on 12-12-13

    Regular price: $10.49

  • Book 3

    • Something Beautiful

    • A Novella
    • By: Jamie McGuire
    • Narrated by: Carly Robins, Eric Michael Summerer
    • Length: 3 hrs and 18 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 45
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 45
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 45

    America Mason, a sassy undergrad at Eastern State University, is in love with a Maddox-Shepley Maddox. Unlike his cousins, Shepley is more lover than fighter, but a road trip to her parents' home in Wichita, Kansas, could mean the next step or the end of everything.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Beautiful series!!!

    • By Patricia Dokie-Barajas on 10-18-18

    Regular price: $10.49

  • Book 4

    A Beautiful Funeral audiobook cover art
    Not Available on Audible.com

    There are many reasons why a book might be unavailable.

    Sometimes a book goes temporarily out of print - and sometimes no audio version has ever been recorded. Audible wants to give you the most complete selection we can and we'll keep adding series and filling in gaps as quickly as possible.