adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

It is 1925. The First World War has ended, and a second one looms on the horizon.

Even as an orphan, Stephen always knew he was different, the voice in his head told him so. When Stephen is adopted by the mysterious Bethany Andrews, he is thrust into a magical world that coexists alongside the mundane world.

After his adoption ritual, he utters a prophecy. The lowborn children shall come, winter will guide them. The children of space and time will hide them. The queen of summer will find them, and the golden kingdom will bind them.

Stephen must discover the meaning of this prophecy, and survive the dangerous world he finds himself in.

Set during the prelude to World War II, The Voice in His Head is an urban fantasy historical fiction novel that will appeal to fans of The Magicians and The Dresden Files.

©2020 Justin L Dew (P)2020 Justin L Dew

More from the same

Narrator

What listeners say about The Voice in His Head

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.