Regular price: $18.50

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Persevere.

That's how I've gotten through 19 years of life. It's what I do every single day - no matter how badly the odds are stacked against me.

Persevere, and survive. Those are my two guiding words. I never knew either of my parents. I have no family and no home. The only person I could ever rely on was myself. In this cruel world, that's about as much as I can ask for.

Love? Hah. Don't talk to me about love. I stopped believing in it the day my first boyfriend ripped out my heart three years ago.

That's why love is the last thing on my mind when I leave a packed college bar with a captivating stranger. Yet everything changes when I'm awakened in the middle of the night by a pounding at the door. Suddenly, an arrangement meant for just one night threatens to become something much deeper.

All expectations are thrown to the wind as I'm tangled in a dangerous world unlike anything I can believe. The man I met has secrets swirling around him like a dark cape. I'm about to become his biggest one....

Change of Heart is a stunning new-adult college romance. It is a passionate story of self discovery and young love.

Fans of Abbi Glines and Jasinda Wilder will love this book!

©2013 Scarlett Edwards (P)2013 Scarlett Edwards

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Performance

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

This book was lacking......

I thought this book would be a little exciting but boy I was so wrong...Penny & Rich have something going but its difficult to connect with them. The had steamy sex but not very romantic and just overall not very good. I had impression it would be more exciting but it was kind of boring. When everything was unraveled and we find out why everything happened, it was like, really? That's it? Man, did I just waste a few hours on this book only for that?! Rich and Penny's relationship seems kinda bland I just didn't feel any of the feelings that the author was trying to convey...it was just lacking in every aspect. If I was stranded on a desert island and I could only bring 3 books than this book would not even be consider.

18 of 20 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Horrible Narration!

I don't even know how good this book is... Since Scarlett Edwards is a great dark romance writer... I am pretty disappointed in this narration... Why do great author's get saddled with horrible narrators!

Skip this one... Unless you can brave the horrible narration... then credit this...but why waste the credit!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Perhaps A Change In Narrator?

This book fell short of my expectations. Honestly, it fell flat and I couldn’t connect with the characters. There's a bit of mystery but it's hyped up only to disappoint once the secret is revealed. Bummer! The story was a whole lot sexy and just a tiny smidge romantic.

The narrator did nothing to add to the story experience. I wonder if a better narrator could've changed my feelings towards the story...

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Tiffany
  • Lakeland, FL, United States
  • 10-07-15

Awful narration.

Do not waste a credit for this book. The narration quality is terrible. She sounds like a robot who has serious microphone issues. The sound mixer for this production needs to be fired.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Poor narrator

The narrator is so monotonous, it really detracts from the story. Also, when she mispronounces words it draws the listener right out of the story. Scarlett Edwards does a good job here, but this is not her best...

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Charming!

What did you like best about Change of Heart? What did you like least?

The story was interesting and exciting in some parts. What I didn't like was the ending.

If you’ve listened to books by Scarlett Edwards before, how does this one compare?

No, this was my first.

What three words best describe Emily Gittelman’s voice?

I don't have 3 words. I wasn't impress with her voice for this story line. My opinion, we need two narrators female and male.

Do you think Change of Heart needs a follow-up book? Why or why not?

Yes, it left you hanging at the end.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

That Rich's voice!!!

Would you consider the audio edition of Change of Heart to be better than the print version?

Yes

Have you listened to any of Emily Gittelman’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Excellent characters that she presented with distinct voices. Rich's voice was the best of them, still in my head!

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes

Any additional comments?

I loved this well paced story a lot! I would buy the next audio book when it comes out too ;)