Regular price: $16.77

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

No Mercy is a harrowing tale of suspense, brutal murder and the dark secrets that lie beneath the surface of a placid, tight-knit town. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay, this is a pause-resisting thriller.

The peaceful town of Wintersville is a place safe from the crime and congestion of city life, where neighbours feel like family. It's the perfect place to live. But when a teenager is discovered brutally murdered in the woods, it becomes clear that a psychopath is roaming the streets. Dr Ben Stevenson, the town's medical examiner, and father of two young boys, becomes entangled in the hunt for the murderer, determined to keep his family safe. But as Ben uncovers the dark secrets of his seemingly quiet community, he confronts a truth that will haunt him forever and puts those he loves in serious danger.

©2014 HarperCollins Publishers Limited (P)2014 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"It's become a cliché to say you read a book in one sitting, and it's not true here. I had to get up in the middle of No Mercy for a drink to calm my nerves." (Linwood Barclay)

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • sarahmoose2000
  • 04-10-15

Who do you trust?

A small town is rocked by a brutal murder of a teenager; believing it was a one off, most residents carry on with everyday life. However, another awful attack leaves the victim clinging on to life, and the town starts to fear it's one of their own who's guilty.

One star off for the descriptions of the crime as they were really brutal.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful