• The Rescue

  • Ryan Decker, Book 1
  • By: Steven Konkoly
  • Narrated by: Thom Rivera
  • Length: 10 hrs and 59 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (2,793 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Rescue  By  cover art

The Rescue

By: Steven Konkoly
Narrated by: Thom Rivera
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $25.00

Buy for $25.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

An Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestseller.

For fans of Tom Clancy and Lee Child, a heart-pumping thriller of betrayal, revenge, and conspiracy by USA Today bestselling author Steven Konkoly.

Former CIA operative turned mercenary for hire Ryan Decker’s specialty is rescuing kidnap victims. Hired by an influential US senator to liberate her daughter from a human-trafficking ring, Decker never anticipated sabotage or that the assault could go so disastrously wrong. The hostage is dead. His team is wiped out, and so are their families, including Decker’s own wife and son - eliminated one by one by the Russian mafia. And he’s survived to take the fall.

When he’s inexplicably freed soon into a ten-year sentence in federal prison, Decker suspects another setup. And private investigator Harlow Mackenzie knows he’s right. She has evidence that a power greater than the Russian mob was behind the raid that ruined Decker’s life.

The next move in a nationwide cat-and-mouse game of high-level sedition is up to them. Fueled by revenge and an obsession to clear his name, Decker has only one mission: to destroy a growing conspiracy before it’s too late.

©2019 Steven Konkoly (P)2018 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.

Critic reviews

"Steven Konkoly’s new Ryan Decker series is a triumph - an action-thriller master class in spy craft, tension, and suspense. An absolute must-read for fans of Tom Clancy, Vince Flynn, and Brad Thor." (Blake Crouch, New York Times best-selling author)

"The Rescue by Steven Konkoly has everything I love in a thriller - betrayal, murder, a badass investigator, and a man fueled by revenge." (T. R. Ragan, New York Times best-selling author)

"Breakneck twists, political conspiracy, bristling action - The Rescue has it all! Steven Konkoly has created a dynamic and powerful character in Ryan Decker." (Joe Hart, Wall Street Journal best-selling author)