Sample
  • Murder Offstage

  • A Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 1
  • By: L.B. Hathaway
  • Narrated by: Clare Wille
  • Length: 7 hrs and 33 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (517 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Murder Offstage  By  cover art

Murder Offstage

By: L.B. Hathaway
Narrated by: Clare Wille
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

Like your mysteries cozy and set during the Golden Age of Crime? This is the first audiobook in the Posie Parker mysteries, although this novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right. Set in London in 1921, Murder Offstage is full of intrigue and red herrings. This is a classic murder mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey.

When Posie Parker’s childhood friend is robbed of a priceless jewel and becomes a suspect in a cold-blooded murder case, budding detective Posie vows she will clear his name. Aided by her seriously gorgeous assistant Len, Posie soon realizes things are not quite as they seem, and the darkly-glamorous world of London’s theater and glittering nightclubs prove far more dangerous than she ever could have imagined.

Just who exactly is the dangerous Lucky Lucy Gibson? And who is it she has killed in the lobby of the Ritz Hotel? And more importantly, what on earth has happened to Mr Minks, the much-loved office cat?

If you love an action-packed historical cozy crime with a feisty protagonist, download a sample or buy Murder Offstage now.

Other books by L.B. Hathaway available on Amazon:

  • The Tomb of the Honey Bee: A Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 2
  • Murder at Maypole Manor': A Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 3
  • The Vanishing of Dr Winter: A Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 4
  • Murder of a Movie Star: A Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 5
©2014 L.B. Hathaway (P)2020 L.B. Hathaway

Critic reviews

“This novel is a first class cozy worthy of Agatha Christie.” (Sweet Mystery Books)

Featured Article: The Best Cozy Mysteries to Keep You Warm This Holiday Season


We’ve rounded up a list of some of the best cozy mystery audiobooks to help brighten up your winter listening. Here you'll find contemporary and historical cozies, classic whodunits and ingenious heist stories. While varying in tone, plot, and setting, these picks all share an irresistible holiday atmosphere. You'll find snowstorms galore, bakeries full of tasty holiday treats, glittering get-togethers, and picturesque English villages decked out in their holiday finest.