Regular price: $25.09

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Stars Wars meets Ridley Pearson's Kingdom Keepers in this high-stakes intergalactic adventure! The Moon Platoon is the first book in an action-packed series for tweens that's perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer and Lisa McMann.

In the year 2085, Benny Love is pretty used to surviving on what he and his family can scavenge on Earth. But when he wins a scholarship for a life-changing trip to visit the Lunar Taj, the first-ever resort on the moon, Benny thinks he finally has a chance to give his family a better life.

Benny can't wait to fly his very own Space Runner, practice reverse bungee jumping, and explore craters on the dark side of the moon. But he gets more than he expected when he and the other kids discover the moon has secrets no one else knows about. Benny is a long way from home - and soon there might not be an Earth to go back to.

©2017 Full Fathom Five, LLC (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.7 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0