Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Just Married  By  cover art

Just Married

By: Kiersten Modglin
Narrated by: Lauryn Allman, Craig Van Ness
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $21.55

Buy for $21.55

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

When my husband found this perfect little cabin in the woods for our honeymoon, I couldn’t wait to get away. Just us in the middle of the forest, waking up every day in the trees, ending each night in the hot tub under the stars. But now I’m not sure that I know my husband at all....

I just wish we’d gone to the police when someone left a note on the doormat saying: She’s dead; you’re next. Ryan said I was overreacting, but I don’t understand why he won’t go to the cops now things are getting worse. Can I trust my husband?

I’ve known about the terrible thing that Ryan did for years, and it’s been tearing me apart. Last night, I told him I would always keep his secret. But is the man I married hiding something else from me?

Now someone has cut the phone lines, and we’re trapped here. Ryan swears he has no idea what’s going on and just wants to keep us safe. I’m here alone in the middle of the dark forest with the man I thought I could trust. My heart is racing, and there’s no one I can call....

My husband promised till death do us part. Am I about to find out what that means?

A heart-pounding, unbelievably twisty psychological thriller that will have you sleeping with the light on! Fans of Gone Girl, Behind Closed Doors, and Date Night will be utterly gripped.

©2021 Kiersten Modglin (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Just Married

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    69
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    7
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    7

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lots of twists

Great book. She writes in plenty of twists. A new author for me to enjoy!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • I
  • 07-27-21

Review of Just Married by Norma Guest, 09/30/2021

Just finished reading this book. I thoroughly enjoyed the read. I especially liked the way the
story moved through the book. I'm looking forward to reading more of her books.

content://com.amazon.cloud9.FileProvider/images/screenshottm./16273309579601497261511.jpg not yet read. Just completed first two chapters. It has been very good up to this point.