Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
OR
In Cart
How steamy is it? O-O-OMG

Publisher's Summary

Angie has been looking for Mr. Right, but all her dates have turned out to be Mr. Oh-so-wrong. Until she meets her new neighbor’s boss - tall, dark, and deliciously dominant.

Ian, owner of a private security company and an elite BDSM club, has had his eye on the pretty blonde since the day they were introduced. He convinces himself he should stay away from her until a secret he must keep to himself gives him a reason to get closer to her.

When trouble knocks on Angie's front door, she puts her life in Ian's hands. His security team is determined to keep her alive at all costs, but when the smoke clears, will Angie walk out of Ian's life forever?

The Trident Security series contains elements of the BDSM lifestyle, sensual romance, nail-biting suspense, and happily-ever-afters.

©2015 Samantha A. Cole (P)2017 Samantha A. Cole

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Rinse and repeat!

Did not like narrator of first book in this series but took a chance & tried this book. Listened until I couldn't anymore. Felt like quite a few of the opening chapters was BDSM 101. Explaining just like book 1. Could not continue when H coaxes h in front of cross & knowing she's a new bee lets other men come "admire" her beauty, including her next door neighbor! If she signs on for the lifestyle & makes the decision herself she doesn't mind who sees her naked, fine. Give me a break. I'm no prude. Have enjoyed other books containing BDSM but at least they didn't dwell on it & had more going on in the story like suspense and/or mystery. Guess that's it for me with this author.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved this whole series from Samantha Cole

It fits the story about the trident security series and the stories it tells about all the team members. I think that you are surprise at the end of the book at what happens and can’t wait to read the next book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love this series

Great love story with Dom that cares about sub. Story was good. I've enjoyed this series but see that it is no longer in the romance package which is disappointing

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Wish there was a different narrator. Alex candese, Jason Clarke, Ryan West, Jacob Morgan...

The book was good but it would have been awesome if there was a younger sounding narrator. The voice did not match the character. I’ve listened to hundreds of audiobooks and the narration makes or breaks a book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Action-packed SEAL BDSM club romance

What more could you ask for?

I recommend this book for people who like BDSM club romances, Dom/sub relationships, and ex-SEAL security team suspense dramas.

The characters are well written.

Part of a series. Best to read series in order. Not a cliffhanger.

I like the narrator.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Action packed

I struggled to get through it but only because I felt the narrator's voice didn't fit with my image of what Ian sounds like but again thats my opinion. The story was great. Full of action suspense and sexy scenes. 😉 Recommend to those whom love bdsm and action

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another Stunning Story about the Trident 6 Pack!!!

Donovan Cole was the PERFECT choice to narrate Ian's story.

Prepare to have his sexy voice transport you to the world of action/adventure and Safe/Sane/Consentual BDSM. You just might not want to ever leave!!!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Story - a bit weak in the reading

I really enjoyed this story. The author knows what she's trying to get across in a contemporary romance BDSM society. The story is strong in the background of the characters and the location.

I didn't really connect with the characters, but I believe that's because the narrator was a bit to "scientific" in voice. I never got "chills" when I should have gotten chills, and I got kicked out of the story a couple times by random things, that didn't make sense.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved the story, and holy cow at the narration!!

First, dayum this book was hot and it kept me on the edge of my seat. I had to listen. I was addicted to this book. The story did not have a slow place in it and I wanted more. Loved the interaction between Ian and Angie, and wow is she a firecracker. In contrast to the narration of the first book in the series, the southern drawl of Donovan Kane was just wow! I loved listening to his voice and he knocked it out of the park.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good second in series

His Angel is the second book in the Trident Security series. I enjoyed Ian and Angie’s story even more than Devon and Kristen’s. It has all the heat and a good bit more angst. This is a great series for fans of Lexi Blake’s Masters & Mercenaries series or Cherise Sinclair’s Shadowlands.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful