• Funny Bunnies: A Sweet Opposites-Attract Romance Novelette

  • The Pet Set, Book 3
  • By: Ann Omasta
  • Narrated by: Ann Omasta
  • Series: The Pet Set, Book 3
  • Length: 1 hr and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance, Romantic Comedy
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (27 ratings)
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $6.95

Buy for $6.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

What could possibly be better than devoted Goofy Newfies and playful Itty Bitty Kitties? How about some fluffy and adorable Funny Bunnies who hop over to join in the fun?

Hope Montgomery has no doubt that she is the right person to become the next mayor of her beloved town, Nestlebrook Cove. She and her sweet pet, Honey-Bunny, won't let anything stand in their way - especially not the current mayor - as they sway voters to their side. 

Mayor Michael Snow loves his town, his job, and his country. He has big plans for growth in his thriving community, and he's not going to let Hope or her cute little cottontail rabbit stop him. 

Hope and Michael are vying for the same elected position. Neither is willing to admit to the dazzling spark of attraction simmering just beneath the surface between them. Will they find a solution that makes them both happy? The town's snuggly bunnies may have to insist on it. 

This delightful romantic comedy can be enjoyed as a standalone listen or as the third book in The Pet Set. 

The Pet Set:

  1. Goofy Newfies
  2. Itty Bitty Kitties
  3. Funny Bunnies 

Fans of Jill Shalvis and Debbie Macomber are sure to enjoy curling up with this charming contemporary romance novelette. Start listening now because you deserve more lighthearted fun, happiness, and cuddles in your life!

©2019 Ann Omasta (P)2019 Ann Omasta

What listeners say about Funny Bunnies: A Sweet Opposites-Attract Romance Novelette

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Read

Funny Bunnies: A Sweet Opposites-Attract Romance Novelette (The Pet Set #3) was a great quick read by Ann Omasta. Hope wants to become the next mayor of Nestlebrook Cove. She won't let the current mayor Michael get in her way. But Michael won't let Hope or her cute pet bunny get in his way. They are both attracted to each other although they refuse to admit the attraction. I really enjoyed Hope and Michael's story and can't wait to read more by Ann Omasta.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Bunny Napping and Political Drama

The theft of a mayoralty candidate's beloved pet rabbit throws her togethere with her opponent in this adorable rom-com which features cameos from some of the furry characters in Ann Omasta's previous books from this series.
Funny, cute and fuzzy - this short, sweet story was a real delight.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

BUNNIES ARE FUNNY

A unique audible book that is written and narrator by the author herself, the story is fun and the author did a wonderful job with the. narration!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Silly pet antics

The narration started out rather robotic, but smoothed out as the story progressed. The story itself was cute but I’m too pragmatic a person to enjoy parts of it. (Like a vet tech who doesn’t have basic animal care understanding) and I dislike the ending a great deal, but don’t want to add a spoiler. All in all it’s a silly romp of pet love, as billed, and it can be a great story for those who are just looking for an afternoon. (As it’s not too long, and has a small cast.)

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A cute clean romance

this book is a clean, cute romance short story. good characters, a cute short story and good narration.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Adorable short story

Funny Bunnies is an adorable, clean short story with a wonderful storyline and sweet characters. It humorous and entertaining and the perfect length for those times you’re waiting on kids or for an appointment. I listened and finished while I cooked supper. The performer was great and had a perfect voice for this upbeat story.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Funny Bunnies

Politics and pets... a cute little story about Hope and Michael. Two mayoral candidates that both want the best for their little town. When their bunnies are both “abducted” they find that they may actually have more in common then they thought.

Ann Omasta not only wrote the story, she also did a great job performing it.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and I have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Very cute

This was very cute. It was sweet, clean, and funny. I enjoyed it and would listen to it again for a quick pick-me-up.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Really cute short story

This was such a cute and fun short story. All political stories should end this well. Loved hearing this story on audible.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Extremely good

I found this audiobook to be an extremely good lesson. It has a great combination of romance, drama and suspense. The narrator does a wonderful job of reading each character.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nessa
  • Nessa
  • 09-08-20

A light easy and fun story with cute animals

I listened to this on audiobook.

This was a light easy listen, very short story, it was okay but I thought it was a little too fast paced/rushed. Too much storyline crammed into a very short book. Think it would have been much better if the story was longer, so as the author could spend more time on the details/events and on developing the characters a bit more.

The fluffy puppies and cute kittens/cats from the first/second books and the tiny bunnies that featured in the story are all so very adorable, I do love a story where animals are featured and have their own individual personalities.

This is book three of a part three series, I'd recommend that they are read/listened to in series order to get full benefit of all characters and animals featured in the books.

The narrator did a great job, played all parts of the characters well.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Myztikal
  • Myztikal
  • 08-10-20

Funny & Cozy

Very clean and sweet romance. Not really believable and a it fell too neatly and quickly. But adorable. Mostly.

This is my voluntary review of an audiobook received for free.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for A D.
  • A D.
  • 06-01-20

Cute but too short

I thought this book was cute. The idea was adorable actually, with the various adorable animals. But because it is a short novella, it is missing the details that would have made it even better. Like character and relationship development. Honestly, that left me a bit unsatisfied. But still, it was a fun little listen.

This book was given to me for free at my request and I provided this voluntary review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jan M
  • Jan M
  • 10-21-19

Delightful Listen!

Ann Omasta has outdone herself with Funny Bunnies! I loved Goofy Newfies and Itty Bitty Kitties. This book brings back some favorite characters and adds new ones. I loved the imagery the author has written. She does a fantastic job delivering the emotions and humorous moments. This book is both a standalone listen and part of a series. It is an added plus that the author is the narrator and fits the book perfectly. I loved it!