Your audiobook is waiting…

Funny Bunnies: A Sweet Opposites-Attract Romance Novelette

The Pet Set, Book 3
Narrated by: Ann Omasta
Series: The Pet Set, Book 3
Length: 1 hr and 11 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (8 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

What could possibly be better than devoted Goofy Newfies and playful Itty Bitty Kitties? How about some fluffy and adorable Funny Bunnies who hop over to join in the fun?

Hope Montgomery has no doubt that she is the right person to become the next mayor of her beloved town, Nestlebrook Cove. She and her sweet pet, Honey-Bunny, won't let anything stand in their way - especially not the current mayor - as they sway voters to their side. 

Mayor Michael Snow loves his town, his job, and his country. He has big plans for growth in his thriving community, and he's not going to let Hope or her cute little cottontail rabbit stop him. 

Hope and Michael are vying for the same elected position. Neither is willing to admit to the dazzling spark of attraction simmering just beneath the surface between them. Will they find a solution that makes them both happy? The town's snuggly bunnies may have to insist on it. 

This delightful romantic comedy can be enjoyed as a standalone listen or as the third book in The Pet Set. 

The Pet Set:

  1. Goofy Newfies
  2. Itty Bitty Kitties
  3. Funny Bunnies 

Fans of Jill Shalvis and Debbie Macomber are sure to enjoy curling up with this charming contemporary romance novelette. Start listening now because you deserve more lighthearted fun, happiness, and cuddles in your life!

©2019 Ann Omasta (P)2019 Ann Omasta

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A mayoral race with bunnies as mascots

I received this audiobook in exchange for a review. It was invigorating to listen to the exchange of ideas between the two different candidates. One looking to the future, one to the past, but both positive that they were right. Their verbal repartee is witty and fun to read as they each try to win votes and have their internal opinions about the other candidate. The sad part of the book was how short it was. I wanted to see the entire run of the campaign and hear how they made it work, not have it wrapped up with a few sentences in the last chapter. The final scene was beautiful and fun to listen to. I would have loved to see the next year and - oh yeah, btw, WHO WON???!?! would have been nice to know also.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Bunny Napping and Political Drama

The theft of a mayoralty candidate's beloved pet rabbit throws her togethere with her opponent in this adorable rom-com which features cameos from some of the furry characters in Ann Omasta's previous books from this series.
Funny, cute and fuzzy - this short, sweet story was a real delight.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

so cute

I loved the fact that bunnies were the focal point in the storie. And i must say i'm beyond happy that the dogs weren't the bad gays. Going to read more from Ann Omasta.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fun and fluffy hijinks galore!

What an entertaining short edition to the Pet Set Duet. It can be listened to or read on its own, but there are references to the Goofy Newfies and Little Bitty Kitties. The author, Ann Omasta, narrates this novella herself and one can tell by the warmth in her voice that she is a true animal lover.

Funny Bunnies is a clean, quick read about political opponents, who are not mean-spirited, (oh, if only in real life!), but get together through the zany antics of their pets. Filled with hijinks galore, this is a fun, quick, enjoyable, humorous read suitable for all ages!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable short

Funny Bunnies: A sweet Opposites Attract Romance Novelette, my fourteenth read from author Ann Omasta. After having read Aloha Baby & planning on reading the rest of the Escape Series books I found myself side-tracked by The Pet Set Duet: Goofy Newfies & Itty Bitty Kitties and now Funny Bunnies. Another, cozyish in nature, short entertaining and well-written read from her (as narrator the author does a wonderful job). I was given an Audible copy of this book & am voluntarily reviewing it. I’ll have to get more books in this series. Now back to the rest of the Escape Series. (RIP Marley January 20, 2014 - July 24, 2018).

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Cute Short Story!

I immensely enjoyed listening to Funny Bunnies, narrated by the author herself! This romance has a bit of a surprise as you wonder just who will win that big mayoral race. There’s plenty of antagonism in the story as Hope definitely has it out for the incumbent Mayor Snow. I voluntarily reviewed this after receiving a free copy.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • BJ
  • 06-17-19

Lighthearted Fun

I enjoyed this a lot more than I expected to. The characters and the plotline were adorable but still believable. The book reminds me of some of my favorite Hallmark movies. It kept me smiling from beginning to end. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants a quick, sweet read.